Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

WriterChick_08

38 year old woman | Rowlett, TX, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 100 miles of Royse City, TX

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
With the sense of humor of a 9-year-old boy. Fair warning!

In her own words

WOW, it's been a while since I updated this. So, here it is.... Aren't those two little words intimidating? "About Me." What about me? Which part? I'm a mother, daughter, survivor, writer, marketer, photographer, activist and so much more. I speak English and Sarcasm fluently, and my cursing has been known to make sailors blush. Also, I curse in several languages, but, no, I won't do it via email. It's just not as funny. I'm brunette with green eyes that turn gray when I get angry. I'm a middle daughter of a southern Baptist minister. And so on and so forth... Laughing is my absolute favorite thing to do, and if there's no one around to laugh with me, I'll laugh at myself. 'Cause, well, damn I'm funny. I mean, who do YOU know who can trip over a flat surface? Has been known to call roll with the pets just to get to the child's name? (And there's only one child.) Of course, everyone says that! Who doesn't love to laugh, you ask? Good question, grasshopper, and I assure you they exist. Once you meet one, you'll never forget it. I'm a mother first and foremost. My daughter is IT, and she's my angel. We dance around like fools, and she can kick my rear in Just Dance 4 for the Wii. She's smart, sassy, and in my not-so-humble opinion, the single coolest being to walk the face of God's green Earth. That said, I'm also THAT mom. I insist on healthy before junk and an early bedtime. Among other things. My brain-to-mouth filter gave up on me years ago. This is your fair warning. Also, and this is a big one, so pay attention - I meant the "survivor" bit. I'm a two-time breast cancer survivor, which means mine defy gravity and have a better warranty than your car. It also means I have so many scars that if they were all stacked together, they would be taller than I am. Still reading? You might as well contact me.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Fave place in the world so far has been London. I love travel, but I'm not able to do it as often as I'd like. Once my daughter is older, I'll be taking her with me.

Favorite things

Faves? LOADS. I love anything red. My favorite authors include T.S. Eliot (love those opium poets) and Shel Silverstein. I'm a twitter fiend, and I adore a good belly laugh.

For fun

I love hanging out with my little girl (7 years old) and taking pictures. No professional, but I love bw prints. Baking is my stress relief - beating the holy hell out of a lump of dough, then getting something yummy out of it? What could be better?

Last read

Good to Great



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am the marketing director for a vendor to the oil and gas industry. As a female in this particular industry, I have to be able to out-curse and out-drink the guys. And I can do both. ;)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm an American girl - a mutt, in other words. My bloodline includes Cherokee Indian, Germanic ancestry, and Norwegian. However, all you can see is Cherokee!
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
I hold a BA in English and have never gotten over the adrenaline rush of hitting a hard deadline. I adore what I do, and it shows.