Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Woodland Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-47 within 75 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I've never been arrested, and I like toast.

In his own words

I'm sitting here at my computer, editing a college textbook, with Enya playing in the background. It reminds me of the time I was at my brother's apartment. He had a high-rise apartment in New Jersey, overlooking the Hudson River, with an expansive view of the Manhattan skyline. Fog was drifting in across the George Washington Bridge, and Enya was, once again, playing in the background. There was a provocative and romantic feeling...Manhattan at twilight, the flow of the river, the massive stretch of the bridge, soulful Enya drifting in, with melancholy moods...her voice floating on clouds. I love that image -- that feeling fits the beach, as well, from the balcony of my future house, watching the waves crash against the shore... I want to travel to exotic see Machu Picchu...the Nazca Lines (which I did an audio documentary about for Time Life)...Paris, Rome, Athens (in fourth grade, I made a replica of the Parthenon), London, Madrid, the Amazon, the Nile, the Pyramids... I'm a writer/producer/director, specializing in dramas and documentaries for audio. I have over 40 bestsellers, 10 Audie nominations and three Audie wins (the Emmy of the audio world). I've been a journalist (magazine writer/ editor) and digital artist... and am developing original programming for television and radio. I spent many years taking care of my father, until he died, and lost a relationship that started during that time. Then, I came close to losing my business -- it's not easy taking care of a dying parent and trying to keep your business and relationship going. Now, I have returned to my own creative agency, and my writing and painting. *** Since I spent many years taking care of my father, my personal life was on hold, for about 10 years. So, I still cling to the idea of having kids. I realize that I will be an older dad, but Letterman had his first at 56... and I have male friends who had kids in their mid-fifties... So, I'm holding onto that dream… for a little while longer... I strive for a dignified and noble nature; long for a life of meaning and fulfillment; and search for someone who will walk that path at my side. Somewhere on that path, beyond sea, beyond sky, beyond stars, there is a place where souls unite. But, in truth, that place is no further than our hearts. My best to you, Arthur

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


For fun

Tennis; writing; playing guitar; amateur composing; painting; reading; dining out; cultural events.

Last read

"From Socrates to Sartre: The Philosophic Quest" "Our Mathematical Universe" "The Future of the Mind"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
Quit journalism school to start my own magazine at 23.