Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Chesterfield, SC, USA | Seeking men 37-50 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Happier than a Slinky on an escalator...

In her own words

Been through quite a few crazy upturns in my life this past year, but somehow have wound up on top. I am an intelligent, funny and creative woman, who recently launched my own marketing and public relations consulting company, it has been a dream come true. Life has been good, and I am happier than... well, I'm happier than I have been in a long time! Some Southerners call me a "Yankee," but the fact is, I was a military brat my entire childhood -- I don't know where I come from. I picked up and moved on so many times in my life, that when I graduated from college, I felt that need to move just one more time. I moved to South Carolina to establish some "roots," but even I was surprised when just a few years after coming to SC, I found myself enlisting in the Air Force. The four years I spent in the military was life-changing and helped me to become the "can-do-anything-I-set-my-mind-to" person that I am today. I have met many people, from many different backgrounds throughout my life, and can say that I am one of those rare people who can find something good to say about pretty much everyone. That doesn't mean that I will be their friend, simply that I don't think being mean to anyone will get you far in life. I don't just a book by it's cover, and don't have a certain "physical type" that I am looking for. I prefer men who are taller than me and... have all their teeth. I mean a girl has to have some standards. Sexy and attractive to me is a summation of all qualities, not just physical attributes. I am looking for a man who is intelligent (but not a know-it-all) and likes to learn and experience new things. Growth and personal development is a life-long process, in my opinion -- you should never turn down the opportunity to learn something new. I want to find someone who knows how to laugh and does it often. Cerebral humor is my favorite, self-depreciating humor is my second favorite- do something stupid and have to share for the entertainment of others, love it!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I have the BEST dog in the world! She has an Elvis smile and warm golden brown eyes that somehow mesmerize me into handing over my pita chips or whatever other food I may have in my hand at the time. Sucker for puppy dog eyes!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Charlotte, center city... what isn't there to do there?

For fun

Lately, I have been doing a lot of shopping (uh oh!) I like to try new restaurants and go to festivals. I enjoy an afternoon "road trip" or a day on the lake, boating. I've always been a big reader. I have "mad skills" in the culinary department.

Last read

Pillars of the Earth & World Without End, The Litigators.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Up until last year I was the general manager for a small town newspaper. My degree is in journalism, but public relations brings me joy. I just launched my own marketing & public relations consulting business and work on a contract basis from home.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I was raised as a Catholic, but recently was baptized and joined a local Baptist church.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college
Journalism major/Art minor. I never finished my BA, because I joined the military to get more money for school. Even though I am working in the profession of my choice, I would like to go back and finish my degree, no unfinished business.