Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

WordBoy23

47 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'4" (193cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hmmmmm...about me? I've been told more than...

In his own words

Hmmmmm...about me? I've been told more than once that I'm funny, have a great smile and a "phone voice" made for radio! I'm confident...but not cocky...and successful in both my personal and work life. I love to laugh and to make other people laugh, have no problem talking to strangers and clearly inherited my late father's mischievous streak:) I enjoy throwing on a suit and tie for a nice dinner. But I'm most in my element with a cold beer on the patio with friends. Trips to the museum, Jeeps with the top down, road trips and pubs with live music are very cool! Shallow, pretentious people are not. Maintaining a healthy lifestyle is very important to me. I exercise 3-4 times a week, bike at White Rock Lake, swim and work in the yard. I've been taking boxing lessons for 2.5 years; it's great cardio and I get in the ring and spar about once a month. I'm no underwear model, but I work hard to maintain what I've achieved so far. My ideal "Match" will also be fit and someone who enjoys being active. But please have a life outside the gym. After all, where's the fun in life if you can't enjoy an occasional box of milk duds at the movies without having a moral crisis:) Can't explain why, but I love The 3 Stooges. Maybe it's just a guy thing...or maybe because it offsets that annoying adult voice in my head that tells me to pay my bills on time and make my bed every morning! No matter if it's for business or a weekend trip to the Hill Country I love packing a bag! I've kissed the Blarney Stone, watched "Old Faithful" erupt, partied with Elvis at Graceland, had street tacos in Tijuana and touched the Berlin Wall before it "fell." I've been to 21 different countries and would love to meet someone who likes to travel and experience new things. My first book was published in 2006. I recently finished my second book, a 305,000 word manuscript that will appear in print in 2016. You don't have to be the world's next best-selling author... or even a avid reader...just someone who's fun, has a sense of humor and enjoys trying new things. I really want to meet someone who loves children and is confident and down-to-earth, no matter if it's on a patio with friends or just the two of us at a cozy sidewalk cafe. Someone easy-going who likes to dress for dinner or can just throw on a tee-shirt and cap to check out a band. A college degree and valid passport definitely earn brownie points:) Throw in a healthy sense of humor, the ability to tame wild lions, perform minor miracles and slow dance to the occasional sappy 70s song and this could be the start of a whole new chapter!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Yellowstone National Park, the Pacific Northwest, Austin, Europe, Sherlock's, White Rock Lake. I would love to visit Key West or the Northeast to see the trees turn. I want to see NASA launch a rocket into space at night! Anyone up for a road trip?:)

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

A warm beach, hot summer days, traveling, long train rides, laughing on a patio with friends, cold beer and a cigar, that tired satisfied feeling after a hard workout at the gym, football on crisp Autumn night, historical sites, making people laugh.

For fun

A good book, writing, exercising, my Jeep with the top down, trying new restaurants, home renovation, live music, patios in the summer, movies, travel, entertaining friends, grilling in the back yard. I would love to go tubing on the Guadalupe again!

Last read

I write extensively on military history ranging from the Civil War to World War 2. You'll always find me reading some obscure research document or map. "Every Day A Nightmare: American Pursuit Pilots In The Defense of Java, 1941-1942."



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I am the Marketing Manager for a company that builds and operates assisted living homes for the elderly.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
100% White Bread...lol.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: Dutch, English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Texas at Austin.