Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Silver Spring, MD, USA | Seeking men 35-47 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Now that the polar vortex is over......

In her own words

Seriously this is the hardest part, how to describe yourself while sounding appropriately eclectic; feminine yet independent, and most of all modest (although once you obtain've lost it). I am a joyful and happy person. I believe that given a choice (which we all are), it's better to be an optimist. I love to travel, explore new places, attend cultural events (did you know the Kennedy Center has a free show every day at 6pm?), experiment with random restaurants, hear live music and I'm a sucker for an outdoor festival. I would love to have a travel partner, especially one who is better at map reading than I am! As travel partners we will have adventures ranging from day trips for the ultimate cheese steak to globe trekking til our passports are full. I am easy to get along with and looking for the same. People describe me as fun and outgoing. If I'm at a party I like to make everybody feel included and part of the conversation. I don't believe in texting or endless emailing as a way to get to know somebody. Everybody can be anybody online, it takes meeting in person to really see if there is a spark. I look forward to hearing from you! Send me a message, extra points if you make me laugh.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

i ride once or twice a week and am looking forward to finding the perfect horse for me!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

South Africa, Chicago, Lake Tahoe, Miami, Mexico, Vegas, any ski slopes, most beaches, all wineries! Have passport...will travel!


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Live music; spontaneity; steaks medium rare; full-bodied red wine; stand up comedy; coffee; NPR; crossword puzzes; a good storm; Family Guy, American Dad, painted toe nails (on me); good times with family friends; live music

For fun

i enjoy anything that gets me out of the house. extra points if it involves wine and live music!

Last read

"Centuries of June" (Keith Donohue) "Aztec" (R. Jennings) "Feast of All Saints" (Anne Rice) The Leftovers (Tom Perrotta)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
i have a true passion for what i do and that makes me extremely happy, lucky, and proud.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm Baptist born and bred. I have respect for all religions. There are multiple paths to God, salvation, grace, and eternity.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am a Univ of MD grad....Fear the Turtle!