Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am looking forward to knowing more and enjoying what I have already learned.

In his own words

What to say? This is not my first time at the rodeo. And, I have strong feelings about maple syrup. I can tell you about them, though they make most sense explained over waffles. Everyone wants water, but no one wants to drink from the drinking fountain. You know? Waffles and water aside, I am sort of starting again in my life. In the last chapter, I spent 15 years in a career as a performer. I still work some as a performer, but have had the good fortune to find work now as a writer. To mitigate the solitude of that livelihood, I also work at the Natural History Museum in a T-Rex and with great people in Exhibits and Education. It is amazing to be there every week. When I was touring, I had the chance to perform and travel in dozens of countries, and to be honest - though it was great to have so many adventures - it is nice to not have to get on a plane several times every month. I have just settled back into Santa Monica after trying life out in Hollywood and Malibu Canyon. Both had their pros, but I really appreciate the lifestyle here. I had been in Venice before trying those other neighborhoods out and that is where many of my friends in Los Angeles still are. Family and friends from childhood are in Colorado, and I have many dear friends in San Francisco, where I lived for 8 years when I was performing. I would not say that I am easy going. I like to work, play, and relax intensely, but I also like to find balance and ease in all things. If that sounds confusing, I am still trying to figure it out myself. I want to meet someone who understands being fully present with your partner isn't always easy, but, if you end up with a greater understanding and connection, it is always worth it. I want to spend my time with someone who is smart but still wants to learn and grow, someone who is independent and generous, who knows how to laugh, how to talk about her thoughts and feelings and how to enjoy a quiet moment, someone who appreciates good food, who is in her body(if you're in your body you will know what that means), who likes to get outside and go for it and sleep in from time to time, ie. when coziness trumps ambition. For now, that is enough. Submitted from mobile

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Oman, Italy, Norway, Colorado, NYC, San Francisco

Favorite things

Sushi at Shima, Pizza at Abbot's, Coffee at Cielo

For fun

I love to see movies, cook, listen to music, get outside, exercise, spend time with friends...

Last read

C.G. Jung's collected works, Edward Abbey's 'The Fools Progress'



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: Definitely Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Baptized Episcopalian, resonant with Buddhism, and with a smattering of Yogic/Hindu philosophy and myth. Really just a little too spiritual to be agnostic.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MA in Counseling Psychology BA in Theater-Dance and Geography-Environmental Studies