Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Klein, TX, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 975 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello one and all! Unfortunately, I do not...

In his own words

Hello one and all! Unfortunately, I do not possess the capability to portray 50 years of life in 2000 characters, especially one which was, and still is, as fortunate as mine. First things first; I apologize for the lack of self-portraits but I go on walkabouts alone so my pictures of what I think is interesting and not of me...maybe next time. Second, and most importantly; please read my entire profile as I am not your average person. That being said, I am looking for certain qualities and interests so please be honest with yourself as you contemplate the probability of a match. As for me, I tend to take things slowly as I have, and have had, a very grateful life. After 23 years in the military I determined that I have the requisite means to enjoy life 365 days a year, thus I retired. I was very fortunate as my work took me to nearly half the world, including every continent but Antarctica, though that is on my bucket list (Vinson Massif). I am an grounded, open-minded, financial stable, respectful, easy going, loyal, fun, humorous, adventurous Type A male with a soft spot for nature, children, and, animals. Due to my varied interests and experiences I get along with nearly every lifestyle and/or culture. I am a dichotomy in human form; I would describe myself as the worlds most extroverted introvert. I love the solitude of a mountain climb and the companionship while watching a movie at home. I am humble yet strong willed. I am angel and a demon, a dreamer and a realist, a little bit country and a little bit rock n' roll...and a whole lot’ta Motown. I have my own tuxedo but prefer a worn set of Levis and flip-flops. I enjoy museums, theater, long trips with a EuroRail pass in-hand and no particular place to be, and nature. I love the beach on a moonlit night, or, staying in bed all day reading while it rains outside. I am known to leave at midnight bound for a far away national park with only my tent, some hiking shoes and no return date. I don't think there is anything I wouldn't try and not to many things I dislike. I am an excellent cook when it comes to Italian food, microwave dinners, and, a BBQ grill. A caveat is that I do make the world’s best French toast (references provided upon request). Who I am looking for is somebody who compliments me. I have walked thousands of miles on my own two feet and have thousands more to go; alone or together is the question which has yet to be answered. I admire strength and independence. I prefer hippie to high maintenance; my granite tops are located in Denali, not the kitchen. I cannot tell you the perfect fit as I find much to enjoy in nearly every walk of life, howsoever; there are certain traits I find unappealing such if your life revolves around the bar scene, and, really "big" hair (it scares me). The only things I require are a fit partner (hard to do 10 mile hikes up a mountain if you are not fit), a good heart, a somewhat twisted and wonderful sense of humor, similar interests,a strong curiosity about life, honesty, and, the ability to take spontaneous, and sometimes extended, vacations whether they be in Glacier National Park, Europe, or, a beach. If you enjoy an evening fire at home while watching a movie, traveling, are adventuresome, playing "truth or dare"while drinking Mimosa's,riding in the front seat of a roller coaster, late night coffee, have positive energy, and, a constant smile then just maybe... FYI, I do not believe "winks" are an appropriate means of communications, nor do I believe "likes" require more than a "thank you". If you wish to connect, please take the time to write me and say hello...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

I have two rescue dogs; a schnauzer mix and, a 1/2 mastiff, 1/2 rottweiler and 1/2 pittbull. No worries on the latter as she was the runt of the litter which strangely makes her appear as a shorty Jack Russell terrier.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any ski resort west of the Mississippi. Haliewa Cafe on the North Shore. The next stop on the Euro-rail. Mombasa N.P..Sunrises on Kailua Bay and sunsets on Monterrey Bay. A soft pillow, a good book, and, a fireplace...


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

A campfire anywhere. Wood working, pottery, and, fixing up old cars and motorcycles. Meaningful conversations, and, thinking about absolutely nothing. Eggo waffles. Any John Wayne movie. Sleeping to the sound of ocean waves...

For fun

Anything that keeps me from being confined within walls...although I have not sky-dived or scuba-dived in some years those were at one time passions. I can be at the beach, the mountains, or a museum in a moments notice.

Last read

I enjoy the fantasy genre (e.g. Lord of The Rings) the most; mystery and drama come in a distant second. I enjoy outdoor journals and magazines dealing with my interests. Working on the Literary 100.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I earned it and I am going to enjoy retirement...this does not say I will never be "employed" again but it will be on my terms as I live well within my means and am comfortable
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My paternal side of the family is Scot-Irish and has been in the U.S. long before we declared our independence from England and there is just about every nationality in that line; my maternal side came from Italy in the early 1900's.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and I have no doubt there are a higher spirits and respect all religions ; my doubts come in the organizations.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral