Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I've got just one word for you...Plastics

In his own words

Some fun facts about me: -Love to travel, I've been to London, France, and Australia. Recently been to Spain. Had a blast in Italy and Switzerland last year! Plans for going to South Korea and Taiwan later this year. If you have any suggestions on what to do and see I'd love to hear all about your experiences! -NPR listener, Morning Edition is a must on the commute to work and I'm starting to get into Planet Money now too. -Moved from the east coast 10 years ago, so I have east coast sensibility with Cali optimism -Can cook a mean spicy tofu dish! What I'm looking for in a great match is someone that can enjoy going out and about in town but just as comfortable staying in watching a great movie or episode of Aaron Sorkin's newest show, The Newsroom. I definitely enjoy a great conversation and it can range from the best movie of all time (High Fidelity, by the way...) to which way to vote on Props. Now, I know politics can be a touchy subject, but it's one that at least my partner will have a real concern for regardless of which way she votes. I try to live my life by these 5 principles: 1. Keeping an open mind 2. Try to do some good in the world 3. Keep learning new things 4. Say what I mean 5. Don't be afraid of failure Oh, and just another tidbit, I can assure you I will never argue about who's turn it is to take out the trash or wash the dishes! Feel free to drop me a line if any of this resonates and I look forward to chatting with you soon!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local favorites, dinner at Flora's, Spice Monkey, Little Star Pizza and Frjtz. Drinks would include Heart and Dagger, Layover, Knockout and Baggy's by the Lake


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

In terms of TV, I can always be convinced to watch reruns of The Twilight Zone. Just got into a great British show called Spaced on DVD.

For fun

Riding my bike around the Bay Area is great. I'd like to do more potluck gatherings in the future. Planning on taking Spanish classes after work starting next year!

Last read

Still in the middle of reading A Long Way Down by Nick Hornby. Loved his work on High Fidelity, both the novel and movie. For non-fiction, I enjoy reading works by Robert Reich and Jeff Sachs. Very insightful stuff on social issues.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Just started work with a great biotech company just a little under a year ago. I never get bored of putting on a lab coat to start the work day :)!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Grew up in NYC most of my life, but love it out here in CA. Oh, and don't expect to hear any New York accent from me :)
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters in Organic Chemistry. Go Slugs!