Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 38-52 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Weekend Warrior. Seeking companion for exciting adventures. Etc.

In his own words

I’m easygoing first and foremost. I like Giants games, sailing, traveling (pretty much anywhere), weekend getaways, reading the New Yorker or just hanging out watching a movie. I work out regularly, ski, and love live music whether it be the Symphony, the National, the Boss or the Gaslight Anthem. I think of myself as outgoing, generous, and thoughtful. People who know me best -- including my family -- would probably add reasonably intelligent and funny. After all, if your family won't say something nice about you, who will? I have joint custody of two beautiful daughters (8.5 and 10) who together are the best thing that ever happened to me. I don't drink or smoke. I’m hoping to meet a playful, athletic woman with an open mind who shares my interests, is willing to share her interests and takes responsibility for her own happiness. Physically I’m attracted to fit, affectionate women with lots of energy. Beyond that, the qualities that matter most to me are generosity, humor, and a sense of adventure. If this sounds like you, I look forward to meeting you. P.S. Not to be overly shallow or demanding, but I don't generally respond to picture-less profiles or winks.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

For various reasons (that I’d be happy to explain in person some time), my weimaraner lives on Martha’s Vineyard. I miss him terribly.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and to be outside, so my favorite places are all over. Kauai, Africa, Ireland, New York City, Chicago and Lake Tahoe top my list. I’d like to sail the BVIs next and trek in Nepal and Tibet, especially with the right person.


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Tacolicious, Slanted Door, Pacific Catch and Town Hall. Blue Bottle. The Wire, Boardwalk Empire, and Dexter. Bruce Springsteen, U2, and Gaslight Anthem. The King’s Speech, True Grit, and The Social Network. Giants baseball and Cal football. TED.

For fun

Depending on the weather, I like hiking, mountain biking, and sailing my boat. I also like watching movies, eating out, and taking spontaneous road trips (but who doesn’t?). Honestly, though, what I do is less important to me than who I do it with.

Last read

The New Yorker, anything by Malcolm Gladwell, Rolling Stone Magazine, and the New York Times. Recent favorite books include Freedom by Jonathan Franzen and Unbroken by Laura Hillebrand, but I’ll pick up anything that looks interesting.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am an intellectual property litigator at a large firm in San Francisco and I’ve been in this position for four years. Previously I was a partner at a smaller firm in Palo Alto.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I’m primarily of Irish and English descent, or so I’ve been told.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious
As an adult I’m more spiritual than religious, though I was raised Catholic. I believe there is a power greater than me out there. I’d probably be open to dating a woman of any moderate faith as long as there was mutual respect.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral