Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Belmont Shore, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles of Long Beach, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
More than just fun and games

In his own words

Give me a few moments to get to know you, and perhaps you'll find me to be witty and charming. I'm an outspoken introvert, a journalist with a social conscience. And a creative person who operates on an intuitive yet introspective level. I imagine snapshots of what life might be like. No doubt, they are idyllic, but perhaps the answers lie within the vision. They're not just thoughts of bike rides along the beach on warm summer days. They're deeper than romantic dinners at a quiet Italian restaurant, sharing a bottle of Merlot and great conversation. More than enjoying live music at a cool little club that has just the right ambiance, our favorite cold beer on tap and a dance floor. I imagine a life like that, and a little bit more. I see life filled with meaningful moments that some people might think are just ordinary moments. It's about sharing common interests and being intrigued in the things that the other person enjoys. It's about understanding what makes the other person tick, and feeling free to share what makes you tick too. I'm returning to Southern California after calling home to Chicago, New Orleans and Connecticut the past 20 years. Searching for that special someone to enjoy life together, but I've got no preconceived notion about who's right for me. You'll enjoy many of the same things as I do, but you'll also have things that you do just for yourself. It's those differences between us that make life interesting. That make life full.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Music festivals in Chicago, New Orleans or Newport, R.I. Fourth of July in Boston or D.C. Vacations in Cabo, the Caribbean or London. Looking forward to trips to Brazil, Italy and Spain. Or simply a drive along the coast or through the mountains.

Favorite things

I love good food. I love great music. And I can't dance. But I won't let that stop me! I love to travel and plan trips each winter to somewhere warm and far away. There's nothing better than a drink in your hand and your toes in the sand.

For fun

I grew up here on the Left Coast and was the one who talked friends into impromptu roadtrips to Vegas, Ensanada, Santa Barbara and San Francisco. I'll still pack a bag on a moment's notice and explore cool places near and far. Got somewhere in mind?

Last read

"A Confederacy of Dunces," about a 30-year-old medievalist who lives with his mother in New Orleans and sells hot dogs in the French Quarter.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I'm a sports journalist, a dream job that allows me to be as creative and imaginative as my mind will allow. I work for ESPN. com, but don't think that means that I'm only interested in sports.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral