Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Having fun storming the castle

In his own words

Hey! Thanks for stopping in. I'd show you around, offer you a cuppa tea or something, but I know you're pressed for time, so let's get to it, shall we? These things are really hard to write, but, for what it's worth, here's me on me: Personality-wise, I'm even-tempered, smart (on the edge of nerdy), cheerful, funny (my sense of humor runs dry - bleached bone dry), patient, thoughtful, reliable, considerate and really nice - to everybody. I work very hard, but since I love what I do so much, it rarely feels like work. I love movies, books (real books, not stupid ebooks) and music (That guitar in my profile pic? I can play the hell out of that thing.). I know tools, drive stick, can pitch a tent, build a fire and pick up really heavy things and put them back down. I know how to use a semicolon; I could demonstrate that here, but I won't. I haven't traveled internationally much, but would like to. I'm good in a crisis, well-adjusted, know how to match my belt to my shoes and am pretty much up for it - whatever "it" is. Wanna drive two hours because you heard of a place that has amazing blueberry pancakes? Let's go - I've got a playlist. Want to fall down a mountain, er, I mean, ski? Sure - I haven't injured myself in ages - let's do it. Wanna go dancing? I can, and will. Wanna sit around and watch movies on the couch? I can do that, too. Little kids like me (I'm like a big, interactive jungle gym). Dogs like me (or at least don't try to bite me... usually...). I've got a great family and some amazing friends. I'm an optimist by nature and a silver lining seeker by trade. If you're into this sort of thing, I'm a Myers-Briggs INTJ. Put it all together and what do you get? A happy, outgoing guy looking for someone special to laugh with, have adventures with, share dessert with - the works. You? Smart. Funny. Down to earth. Healthy and fit. My act is together, I'm hoping yours is as well. Other than that, it's all about chemistry, so let's see if we have some! I'm in no hurry, but I'm looking for the real thing. Ain't nothin' like it, baby.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like the downtown Culver City area - lots of neat restaurants and stuff going on. Also a fan of the Abbot Kinney area in Venice. Prefer great "locals only" spots to trendy "hot spots." Big Sur has a special place in my heart.


University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Favorite things

I love movies (cheesy action films are my greatest guilty pleasure), Jon Stewart (my personal hero), chocolate chip cookies (the world's most perfect food), live music and the smell of the world after a rain .

For fun

Live sports and music. Movies. More movies. Being outside. Playing guitar. CrossFit (Yes, it's a cult, and yes, I've drunk the KoolAid). Playing more guitar. Reading. Traveling to visit family and friends. Going out to dinner. Or lunch. Or breakfast.

Last read

I read like a fiend, so this will be out of date quickly, but I just finished "Playing in the Zone," a sports psychology book, and "The PIcture of Dorian Gray," one of the many books on my you-should-already-have-read-this list.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (183cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am the director and head coach of a junior rowing team. The view from my floating "office" is the sunset over Marina del Rey and my benefits include the knowledge that I'm making a positive difference in these kids' lives. Best job in the world.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian, Other
Half white bread, half rye. Mom's family is Irish, Scottish and English, dad's side are Polish and Russian Jews.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised Jewish and still identify with the culture, but I don't have a religious bone in my body or thought in my head.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
English degree from the University of Oregon (go Ducks!), which applies to my career in youth sports pretty much not at all. But I can write one heck of an email.