Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Wilmette, IL, USA | Seeking men 30-54 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm somewhere in-between a Peggy and a Joan--maybe I can be your Megan. ;)

In her own words

Oh, my goodness...where do I start? Well, I'm a comfortable introvert who tends to open up more in front of close friends (or, especially, an open-minded date.) I love reading (mainly fiction and poetry,) writing (mainly poetry,) and parentheses. I try to keep up on current events and adore a meaty intellectual discussion. I prefer quiet nights in to crazy nights out, but I do like going dancing or to a loud concert every once in a while. I have a small circle of close friends and enjoy spending time with my family, most of whom live nearby. I tend to be very laid-back and accommodating, so don't be surprised if you suggest something crazy and I say "Yes!" I'm spontaneous in small bursts and prefer not to have a detailed itinerary when I go on vacation. I appreciate the small things in life and always take time to stop and smell the roses. I believe that poetry can be found everywhere, even in garbage (just like that creepy video guy from American Beauty.) I guess I'm looking for someone who likes some of the things I do--poetry, independent film, storefront theater, and culture in general. I guess a "creative intellectual" would be my ideal type--I don't go for guys who are married to their jobs and are only concerned with making money. I also have a great appreciation for guys who respect higher education and don't turn their noses up at people with advanced degrees. I hope to meet someone who genuinely cares about others and is sensitive to people's feelings, even when they don't say anything. And if this someone happens to have the travel bug, that's a huge plus. I don't have the best sense of direction, though--so perhaps you can show me the way, or we can both get lost together.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Fish, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Vegas, Central America, Italy, South Africa


Lake Forest College, Lake Forest, IL

Favorite things

Well...Thai green curry is my favorite dish, I love oldies (yes, from the 1960s) and 90s alternative, I like movies more than TV, but I like House, Mad Men on Netflix, Smash, Downton Abbey, Community, and anything with Gordon Ramsay (among others.)

For fun

Movies and art museums sound good, but I really enjoy storefront theater and finding new restaurants in the city (a friend recently brought me to Hopleaf, and I loved the atmosphere.) I love dive bars and either ethnic or creative American cuisine.

Last read

On Love by Alain de Boton. My favorite novel ever is The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
I'm attempting to become an actor. "Attempting" is the key word here. :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Just your typical Eastern European mix.
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm not very religious myself, but I do celebrate most of the more important holidays with my family.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Creative Writing and Sociology/Anthropology; MA in the Social Sciences from the University of Chicago