Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 34-42 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
As for me...I'm a pretty versatile guy, have a...

In his own words

As for me...I'm a pretty versatile guy, have a good sense for who I am, and appreciate my contradictions. I'm independent yet place a lot of stock in my relationships with my close friends and family. I also enjoy what I do for a living and work hard at it. While I know I've a layer or two, for the most part, what you see is what you get. Getting to those contradictions...I can be serious when the time calls for it, goofy when the mood strikes, and I enjoy being able to laugh at myself (and those who can do the same). I definitely bring a little quirky to the button down and a little button down to the quirky. I have athletic and somewhat artistic interests and balance down-time around the house with taking in the city and outdoors. Most nites I'd take an enjoyable evening at home catching up with great friends and cooking a great meal to a big nite out. As well, I definitely enjoy exploring and getting to know all that my neighborhood has to offer. I've also got a few non-city-living sensibilities (like big, open skies and gettin' sweaty and dirty) that need attention. All in all, I've a pretty good sense of humor and appreciate quick wit, clever retort and even brainless stupidity. And I love a nice dose of (funny) irreverence and sarcasm. Not sure where this fits, but I've been told I may be just a little too comfortable wearing my running shorts about town, maybe or maybe not paired with cowboy boots. And yes, this would be considered (only slightly less) strange in Austin. Relatedly, I'm at a point in my life that I'm really enjoying being comfortable in my own skin. As for you... I'm really looking for chemistry, connection, and a woman with a great head and heart. I'm drawn to driven, fun-loving, engaging, and intriguing people who also happen to have a fair amount of kindness and self-awareness. I'm also definitely at a point where I'm primarily interested in building something great with someone great vs. any alternatives to that. I should also probably note that if balancing your checkbook misaligns your chakras, or you sign off emails with 'namaste', you'd probably drive me a little nuts. If anything here struck a chord, I'd enjoy hearing from you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I've had a dog most of my life and recently adopted a completely sweet cattle dog. Very few dogs I meet that I don't like though I'm particularly fond of the lovable goofballs that have no idea how big they are. Enjoy cats but can be a bit allergic.

Political views

Middle of the Road


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Management consultant...(reformed) psychologist by background. And no, I'm not analyzing you. I swear. Unless you're a complete head which case all bets are off.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm a southerner from a German family with a spattering of Scandinavian worked in.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral