Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 47-57 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
Hi! Nihao! Hola! Hallo! Kon’nichiwa! Bonjour! Xin chao! Hej! Ciao! Zdravstvuyte!

In his own words

Along with seemingly everyone else on this Site, I’m a little apprehensive about being here. In spite of this, what the heck. After reading a lot of really nice Profiles, I’ve concluded that I would be most desirable if I were a comedian, so my humor will make people laugh and smile (often). Besides being a comedian, my income should exceed $100K (a must). My height should exceed 6’0” tall, and I need to be athletic and toned. Oh, I should also enjoy wine (very important!), walks on the beach, sunsets, and love to travel (extensively). It would also help if I was Spiritual (but not religious), as well as passionate, romantic, affectionate, understanding, respectful, selfless, patient, thoughtful, kind, organized, intelligent, confident, ambitious, successful, honest, bright, positive ….. Whew!!! Hardly much to live up to. Really? Are you serious? Do people like that really exist? If I found a guy like that, I’d marry him myself. OMG! Maybe I should get off this train now. I could never be that – PERFECT. But who knows. Perhaps there is some glimmer of hope for me. No I’m not a comedian, but I more than occasionally make people laugh. I’m kind of a geek, but my personality is very open and light-hearted. As far as my income, I count my blessings more than my money, and I do have many blessings. I have been fortunate to have always lived in the “upper middle class” by making things work. It hasn’t been easy, but it’s helped me appreciate things that I have more. People say they are “Slender”. Wow, what a nice way to put it. I see myself as “Slender”. I’ve had a 31” waist since college. Can someone please find me a store that sells 31” pants? Yet, in spite of this minor sizing issue, I consider my small size as another blessing. It’s been easier for me to stay very healthy, and I've never been a slave to fighting my body all the time. I hardly drink alcohol of any kind, the beaches in SoCal are often cold, except in the summer, I prefer watching the sunset AND sunrise, and traveling, although I enjoy going to many different places, is expensive, so I plan for it carefully. I attend church every Sunday at 7:00 am. I feel obligated to make the effort at least one hour a week, rather than just winking at God and rolling over to go back to sleep. As far as matching all the other desirable attributes mentioned above (and then some) from Profiles that I read, in total they make up a very tall order. I may be able to satisfy 100% of them fairly well, about 60% of the time (or is that 60% of them, 100% of the time). Either way, I understand the message. Hey, no one is Superman, but I do by best to fit the bill. If you are looking for the perfect Superman (within 5 miles of your residence), good luck with that. However, the way I see it, practice makes perfect. Is anyone willing to practice? Regarding the ”perfect woman”, there is no such person. I realize that no one is perfect. My “preference” is mainly an honest person, without too much baggage. Hey, we all have it. I don’t get too hung-up on looks. Everyone is different, and each of us has special features. I don’t prefer people who feel they are better looking than others (they usually aren’t). For Dating, I prefer a casual setting when I first meet someone. A formal dinner at Wolfgang’s just sounds so – stressful. Then I’d have to wax the Yugo. Besides, it’s not about the place, it’s about the person. When agreeing on a Date, I don't push for surprises. A formal dress at a basketball game …. Mmmm; yeah; no. Oh, and just because I prefer casual over formal, doesn’t mean I’m here to casually Date. No, I’m serious. I really don’t have the time, or the money, or the desire to simply run around. So that's me! By now, anyone would be exhausted from reading this. Good luck to all in finding their match. The world really doesn’t have to be this big, lonely place. Just say “hi” - in any language.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I have Dogs

I like Horses

2 dogs - 'dog support' (who knew?)

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy - China (huh, OMG!!!). Jamaica is ... well, c'mon. It's Jamaica. The California Central Coast, of course. Las Vegas and Palm Springs for the weather and entertainment. I like going home to Phoenix every now and then. Anyplace hot.


Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

I enjoy Smooth Jazz, Country, HipHop - most of it's good. Please, no "Metal". I think "Castle" is the only show on TV. I'm pretty much meat-and-potatoes, as far as food. I eat just about anything, as long as it's not too hot or sweet. I like Organic.

For fun

Free time? What's that, and where do I find it? I like to read - anything. I laugh when others tell me how smart I am - "Hey, you can read the instructions too." Quadrunning is great. Waterskiing at Havasu, Mead, or any other hot place.

Last read

As far as books go, I recently read Ann Margaret's biography - my childhood crush. Also, The Power of Habit and Aftershock. Ellen DeGeneres has a really funny book. The new cell phone instructions weren't that great.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Pretty much a purebread. I've heard there's French and Czech in there somewhere. Maybe I can find a "Czech-Mate".
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I make my spiritual deposit every Sunday. Never know when I may need to borrow from my account.
Languages: Chinese, English Chinese, English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
B.S. in Quantitative Business Analysis. So Geek, but I love challenges.