Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Palo Alto, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Breathe. Dream. Love. Laugh. Explore.

In her own words

I'm a spunky, outgoing dog-owner looking for someone honest and loving who likes going on adventures. I am always up for the challenge, recycle/compost religiously, pick up hitchhikers, read the news incessantly and dance in public. Made you nervous yet? A few other things. I'm more of an hippy environmental book-nerd than a sporty, girl-next-door type, but I often get pegged as both. (I'm a hybrid Book-Nerd Science-Geek?) I enjoy intellectual thought-provoking conversations and pie-in-the-sky daydreams. I'm originally from Maine (by way of NC) which means I already have tickets to the Red Sox - Giants game this summer. At some point I am looking for someone to share my life with -- someone who enjoys the simple things in life, laughing, being spontaneous and having fun. This someone will want to teach me things I don't know, enjoy learning new things together, and help plot our next trip. Maybe we will pretend to be tour guides at a museum? Maybe we will build a house together? Maybe we will compete in a Warrior Dash or other adventure race together? Maybe we will show up at the airport and board the next plane to anywhere? Who knows? This someone is also loving and patient -- someone who I can count on being honest when our relationship is tested and life gets hard. Points if you would enjoy dancing in the kitchen while we cook dinner and drink wine, our dog(s) afoot. Double points if you like LLBean.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Kayla is a vivacious, energetic, squirrel chasin', deer herdin', ocean playin' nub-waggin' Australian Shepherd. If she doesn’t fall in love with you in 5 minutes, it’s not going to work out between us. (Don't worry - she will. She's a wicked flirt.)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm happiest in the countryside, fresh air and starry nights. But I also enjoy watching the sunrise in Maine, throwing a ball at Bernal Heights with my dog, waterfall jumping in Haiti. I always seek out the local library when traveling.

Favorite things

For music -- I love anything you can dance to, preferably with a horn section or a cello. Lately I’ve been on a kick for Eels, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, and She & Him.

For fun

Cycling, hiking, camping, beach-romping, gardening, traveling, dancing, museum-hopping, reading, cooking, sleeping in, cuddling by a fire with a book. Also, I play on a women's ice hockey league (our division won this season, 10-2).

Last read

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking; Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail. Other favorites: The Omnivore’s Dilemma; Great Expectations; Mists of Avalon; Atlas Shrugged; Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am one of the few people I know that directly applied their college degree to a job (double major geology, English). I learn something new everyday, it's fun and I feel as though I am saving the environment! Details in person :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral