Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Wayfarer1016

48 year old man | Antioch, TN, USA | Seeking women 38-51 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Everything in moderation... Including moderation!

In his own words

Hi there! Thanks for stopping by for a little peek. I'm somewhat of a renaissance man, having studied and worked in several creative fields and having lived in a variety of interesting places. I moved to Nashville almost a year ago, where I am production manager at a rapidly expanding new candle company. My journey to here has included many interesting places and ventures. I've spent 16 years overseas, was a pastry chef in a four-diamond restaurant, founded a candle company after living in New Orleans during Katrina and eventually moved it to California. I even spent time last year in Saudi Arabia doing some roof testing - a side job I do. As you can tell, I am not afraid to try a new adventure and live life to the fullest. On the flip side, however, I prefer an evening entertaining friends or great conversation to a loud bar or club - though there's a time for that too. I love comfort time at home with simple things like cuddling on the couch, and sharing a glass of wine and a great meal. I like words (and semi-colons,) love playful banter/sarcasm, and have my opinions; but I enjoy lively debate and am open to change when presented with convincing counterpoints. I don't appreciate it when people talk loudly at a show or mistreat those who serve; and I really don't like bent fork tines - they make even the best food taste off. I've been single for over three years now. I'm perfectly comfortable spending time alone but lately find myself longing once again for companionship. I miss having a best friend and sharing life's experiences together. I have never married, but that is not off my agenda if I find the right partner; I've had two relationships longer than most marriages with partners who did not want to marry. I've browsed profiles wondering what you might look like, what you enjoy doing with your time, the music you like, whether you are short or tall, brunette or blond... Bald? How did you get the little scar on your side there? I want to hear how you dreamt of growing up to be an astronaut but wound up doing something else instead. (Astronauts are not necessarily disqualified however.) I want to stop typing "I" and start typing "we." So here's what I'm looking for in a match. A woman who is kind, intelligent, confident, independent, attractive, affectionate, curious, and creative makes a really strong case! Beyond that? You're neither angel nor devil, and yet a little of both. I'm no angel, just a good guy needing a good girl with whom to share life - just not toooo good! I want the girl-next-door (you're not there, I checked; it's some bald, crazy guy) who is nice to others and doesn't sweat the little stuff. You like to cuddle and have no problem with respectful PDA. Oh, and you gotta be able to forgive my inability to tell a joke without screwing it up. It's hereditary; we blame my mother. You like to do things and keep busy, but don't require every moment to be occupied to be happy. Kicking back, watching tv, and having your feet rubbed shouldn't be considered torture. Thanks for stopping by to scratch my surface! I wish you the best in your own search.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Miss my Bassador ("Lab-ass" when in trouble) Greatest...dog...ever. Half Lab, half bassett hound. Short in stature, long in personality.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Looking for new local ones! There will always be huge parts of my heart left in the mountains of Colorado and in New Orleans. I’ve seen much of Europe, not enough of the Far East, and far too few tropical destinations.

Favorite things

Music: Alternative, rock, reggae, oldies, blues, etc. TV: 24, Newsroom, Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, TED talks. Food: yes, daily! Also: Mountains, water, candles, chocolate, cooking, and those moments of sheer perfection as the sun sets.

For fun

I am ALWAYS up for a hike/walk. I enjoy movies, sporting events, concerts/dive bar live music. Love to cook and bake. Kayaking, skiing, some board games, poker... recently started wake boarding and after a 33 year break went scuba diving again.

Last read

Bremer Detail - about protecting embassador to Iraq. Anything that sparks my interest. Vince Flynn, Ken Follett, Clancy, Patterson, Ludlum. Entrepreneur Mag., cookbooks, Cooks Illustrated... hard to pin down.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Butcher - briefly. Baker - by trade. Now? Surely you saw this one coming... Candlestick maker. Seriously... could/would anyone make that up?
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
A.A. degree in Culinary Arts, B.S. degree in Marketing.