Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Salem, OR, USA | Seeking women 35-55 within 35 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker

In his own words

So I find all the things I do these days would be so much better if I had someone to share them with. I am not looking for the perfect woman, as I am not a perfect man....but perfect for each other is the goal!!! Someone to compliment my life, not complicate! Ive been single for a couple years now and unfortunately on here for a bit....holding out for the lady that can grab on to my heart and not let go!! I am pretty much a blue collar man(501s), who has a longtime career, own my own home, couple cars toys, loves older rock music love songs, some winter sports(football basketball...Go Ducks, Go Seahawks, Go Blazers!!). I enjoy being outside more than in when the weather permits, sunsets, a nice fire under the stars, going for walks, a country drive, dancing, or just cuddling up to a good movie...and anything spending time with that special someone! I really try my best to do my best at everything/task I tackle...I was just born & raised that way!! Including being pretty talented in the kitchen or on a Bar BQ!! I love home improvement (Its what I do) and always have some project list I'm working on. While I love the outdoors, I'm not a hunter or fisherman...I am a masculine kinda guy, but I also am quite sensitive compassionate! Oh and I love to sing from time to time, especially to my Lady... but really don't do the public thing, I have my own system at home, lol!! I'm looking for an attractive lady who is close or shorter than me in height, HWP (If you dont have a full body pic, I will ask...I want to be attracted to all of you, mind, body soul!!) Which brings up a point...When a man says he's attracted to a woman who is HWP (Not too big or skinny), he is often called shallow!! But almost every woman here is looking for a man who is atleast 6inches taller than her....Isn't that the same thinking??!! Anyway she is romantic intimate often, not a slob or neat freak, enjoys cooking, getting out or quiet eves at home, Sunday mornings in bed, working in the yard with her man, and can get dirty with him but clean up beautifully for a dinner out. I do like a woman who is confident in her own skin (not overly shy or insecure), as I am the same (Besides Showering together is fun lol)!!! I really try my best to show, and to let a lady feel/know, what she means to me! Whether it be a quick "I'm thinking about you" text...or a planned romantic evening with all the trimmings!!! When I tell her I love her and want to spend the rest of my life with her, I will do my best to leave no doubt in her mind and heart!! I'm really wanting and expecting the lady I'm with to do her best to make me feel the same way!! I really feel this is very much needed to keep the relationship alive, healthy, and to overcome its obsticles!!! (True Love: is a conscious act of the will requiring great effort and is primarily concerned with the growth of, or what is best for, the other!!) Note: I do enjoy a few drinks here and there, but I'm definately not interested in someone who wants to drink all the time or one who cannot handle their liquor becomes an imbecile....SUCH A TURNOFF!!!! While I'm looking for someone I'm attracted to, its more about looking for someone who will learn to see my flaws, differences, mistakes I've made and yet still see the best in me! Who has the desire to be just as intimate romantic with me as I will for her! To appriciate the time we spend together, no matter where we are or what we're doing! To be together and to be comfortable without saying a word! To be my best friend, as she will surely be mine! So if your intriqued would like to know more, I would love to hear from you!!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I have a German Shorthair Pointer who is 12yrs & a Siamese who is 14yrs

Political views

Middle of the Road



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference