Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
If you think The Daily Show is the most brilliant, hilarious thing ever, we will get on like a house on fire.

In his own words

Sarcastic, loyal, witty, and reasonably intelligent, seeking same. I guess I'm kind of an intellectual, but like to keep it fun. "Nothing is not funny" is one of the things I try to keep in mind (it's not very hard to do). My whiteboard at work reads "Never attribute to malice what can easily be explained by stupidity." Basically, cut people some slack and understanding-- we all need it at some time or another. I love to travel and write-- work hard and play hard. But I also like to just recharge sometimes at home or on a beach somewhere. I'm a good friend and listener, very thoughtful and creative. My match has a great sense of humor, that is to say, one compatible with mine-- witty, dry, often sarcastic, but with a twinkle in the eye. She's compassionate-- grateful for the life she's been able to experience, and understanding towards those less fortunate. She's smart and will challenge and appreciate me intellectually. And she has a great sense of adventure-- wants to learn and experience, whether it's a new country, a new food, a new idea, or new friends. I grew up in a pretty simple family and place, but some overseas travel and waiting tables in Napa Valley opened up whole new worlds to me. People often think I'm a European who's lost his accent. A foodie (but not snobby, depending on whom you ask), and I like to think I can turn a clever phrase and love someone who appreciates it and can give me a taste of my own medicine. Finally, I feel a little silly saying this, but I think it goes without saying that someone whose political views are middle-of-the-road or to the right thereof is not going to be a match for me (although we might have some thoughtful, even passionate, discussions). Also, if you're not in SF, I'm not sure what chance we might have. It's not a snobbery issue- it's just that the odds of us having similar priorities and the logistical potential for actually seeing each other is multiplied many times.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Soccer, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Overseas travel is my favorite thing. I feel really at home in Europe (Caribbean, too), but am dying to explore Asia and Africa. It can be hard to drag me out of the City, with the Boulange, Mighty, Mezzanine, Amelie, SFMOMA, and Cafe Claude here.

Favorite things

Kind of a movie buff with an embarrassingly large DVD collection. Just starting to write again for fun, but have a secret fantasy of making it pay-- consuming and appreciating is okay, but I really want to create, share, and contribute.

For fun

I am the luckiest person I know when it comes to having the best in friends. Dinners, happy hours, birthday parties, DJ shows, or just reading the Times at the cafe down the street. Love movies and good writing. I've started writing fiction.

Last read

I read the Sunday Times religiously, especially the Magazine. I read a lot for work, so honestly, it's sometimes hard to sit down and do the same for fun for too long, but if I can get some quiet time on the couch when it's raining . . . .



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Peruvian mother and American Mongrel father (Irish, Scottish, German and god knows what else)
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Spiritual but not religious
Really, just to be the best person I can be. The idea of previous lives and lives to follow is intriguing. I guess I'm still figuring it out.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference