Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Highland Park, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-95 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
I am not married, disfigured or a fugitive,...

In his own words

I am not married, disfigured or a fugitive, but my profile is intimately revealing, written very much from my heart. In fact, (with attribution to the film classic, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid) most of it is true. I am not willing to share it, identifiable as mine, with colleagues, clients, friends or, especially, any of the dangerous people I sent to prison. For now, I will describe myself as having (between my oh-so-sexy shaved pate and the irresistibly manly cleft in my chin) deep-set and bright brown eyes that will meet and search yours (in a desire to know you), full, eminently kissable lips, and a genuine, warm smile. [I have yielded to the pressure to post a face shot so most of the foregoing is now "inoperative." Cf. Ron Ziegler during Watergate] I like to laugh, and I love to make others laugh. I enjoy improv as well as stand-up and sketch comedy. Although I don't always make enough time for play, I am athletic, youthful (not to say "immature"), and I love play in many forms: tennis, golf, snow and water skiing, ping-pong, frisbee, bike rides, etc. I also enjoy weekend road trips. I like books, plays, photography, art, and music of almost every kind. I love good movies, especially dramas, romantic and other comedies, new and classic, in the theater and at home. Some classic movie favorites: Adam's Rib, Casablanca, The Big Sleep, Young Frankenstein, Chinatown. Somewhat more recent favorites: Sleepless in Seattle, Best in Show, A Mighty Wind, Love and Other Drugs, Lincoln. As a man, I am strong and gentle, a good listener and easy to talk to, warm and affectionate, romantic and passionate, respectful and courteous, sentimental and kind, monogamous and faithful. I am expressive, in word, hug, kiss and caress, of my appreciation and enjoyment of my loved one. I am also a deeply loving dad of a son and a daughter who recently traveled the world together, visiting a tiny village on the Amazon, and other out-of-the-way places. As a California prosecutor and trial lawyer, I was passionate about handling matters that made a difference, and I was exhilarated by courtroom advocacy but, in relationship, I am a lover not a fighter. I am very interested in the "how" of healthy communication, and a student of Marshall Rosenberg's Non-Violent [Compassionate] Communication. The woman I seek: Please be generous in spirit and expressive of your appreciation and enjoyment of your partner. [The remainder of this statement is an attempt to describe my ideal; I am not nearly perfect and I don't expect you to be.] You are romantic and passionate, warm and communicative. You are intelligent, kind and courteous. You are quietly confident, relaxed, pretty and trim. You are playful, cheerful, and optimistic. Lighthearted, you smile easily and often, but you also enjoy talking about the issues of the day, and everything else. You enjoy going out, and you enjoy an evening at home. You enjoy movies, plays and music. Other welcome plusses: You like to cook with your partner's assistance; ability to carry a tune (which I lack) and a willingness to sing in my presence; a willingness to play with me. If you are not sports minded, holding hands at the movies counts. So does sharing a DVD and cuddling on the sofa, or reading your book while I read mine (a racy fantasy, I know). You want to be best friends with your partner. If a conflict arises, you are eager to resolve it, and committed to communicating in a way that is healthy, healing, loving and kind. You join with your partner in remembering always that the relationship is far more important than being right. You share, with the right man, a readiness to commit to building a relationship as best friends, playful lovers, and devoted life partners loving ever more deeply. If you like what I've written, we'll probably like each other. Please be brave, and let me hear from you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Dogs

but I don't have one. As a child, I had a beautiful collie.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

California Coast and Big Sur, Scottsdale, Sedona, Hawaii, Door County, Lake Geneva, Starved Rock, Highland Park, Chicago, NYC, Caribbean, lakes, tennis courts, golf courses, parks, movie and legitimate theaters, restaurants with great food


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Music: Joni Mitchell, James Taylor, Paul Simon, Carly Simon, Carole King, Dylan, Beatles, Cream, Gershwin, Cole Porter, Tony Bennett, Louis Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald, the great folk scare of the 60's, Mitch and Mickey (extra credit [no google/wiki])

For fun

TV: CNN,The Daily Show,Colbert Report,Bill Maher,Charlie Rose,CBS Sunday Morning Radio: Garrison Keillor's "Prairie Home Companion," Diane Rehm Food: mostly healthy, soups, salads, fish, chicken, but sometimes a cheeseburger

Last read

Deepak Chopra's "How To Know God" (Ron Chernow's) "Alexander Hamilton," co-author of Federalist Papers, first Secy of Treasury, brilliant w/ unimaginable diversity of competence, conceived and implemented core institutions of government



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Retired, Education / Teacher / Professor
Working towards using Non Violent Communication to provide healing mediation for people who have suffered longstanding breaches in relationships. Love to teach friends golf, tennis, swimming, waterskiing
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in Chicago, grew up in Highland Park, ancestral roots in the Badlands and Mitchell, SD, a Michigan farm and family resort, Belarus and Rumania.
Faith: Jewish No preference
Deeply interested in spirituality (not very observant of religious ritual).
Languages: English, Hindi, Tagalog, Urdu English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I have a B.A. in Communication Arts from the University of Wisconsin, and a Juris Doctor from the University of Southern California.