Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Honolulu, HI, USA | Seeking women 30-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Life is an adventure, and there are many great places to see, experiences to have, and friends to make. And, in a pinch, there's ice cream.

In his own words

I'm looking for someone who shares my interest in and curiousity about life. I love seeing the world, and enjoy traveling to different countries and experiences other cultures. I worked as a volunteer in Africa when I was younger, and have since lived in worked around the U.S., Korea, and Japan. I have seen much of Asia, Australia, and Europe, too, and hope to have many more such adventures. I love movies-- especially classic ones, but new ones, too. And classic rock- The Beatles, Stones, Doors, etc.-- great music all around. Some classical music, jazz, blues, international, too. My friends say I'm pretty easy going, and I enjoy a good laugh, and try to see the humorous side of things. Life is a challenge for us all, and not always easy, so we have to take our knocks and keep going. A good sense of humor goes far in this world, and I appreciate people who can laugh at themselves or life, and have some wit. I tend to laugh the most at clever, witty comments, but I'm easy, and like laughing if given the chance. I'm not attracted to humorless types who don't at least make the effort to have some humor or fun. Life is deadly serious in many ways, and we have to be serious when that is called for. But not endlessly, with no break for a laugh. I'm grateful for being healthy and alive. Life is pretty basic when you get down to it, and if you're in good health, have some money in the bank, have good friends and a nice job, with some time for hobbies or fun, that's the brass ring. I don't think we should always expect so much, and demand to have everything there is to have. Too many people have a sense of entitlement, and expect to have certain things in life. We have to work for what we want, whether materially, or in relationships. As they say, there's no free lunch. But it's better that way. If everything is given to us, it takes away the challenge and adventure from life. We have to make our way, and liven things up whenever possible. God invented Mai Tai and Blue Hawaii cocktails and beer and Champagne so we could be happy. With those things, a sweet partner, and a good job, we can all be pretty happy. And we really don't need those alcoholic drinks. A good movie, book, song, or enjoyable conversation can make us about as happy. I don't think there are any secrets to life, but there are certain things we can do to be happy. Not expecting too much is one of them, while expecting enough to be content, with the possibility of finding more if you so desire. I'm proudest of my volunteer time in Africa, working with people who have very little in life, but somehow find ways to be happy. I like to think I added something to their lives, and made them more bearable. I'm also proud of my teaching time in Japan and Korea, where I like to think I've positively impacted some students lives. I occasionally get emails from some of them, saying I have helped them, at least a little. I hope so. I hope to meet someone who is fun, cheerful, easygoing, flexible, somewhat adventurous, and with a willingness to see what life has to offer. We have to take some chances in life, and even when things don't work out, at least we've learned something, and hopefully found a better way to do it the next time. Someone who is kind, sweet, and open to sharing their feelings. That's what it's all about, isn't it? Wow, sure have run on here. I hope you're a fun person to be around, and someone I can share some time with. Tom

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other

I don't have any pets now, but I grew up in a house full of them. We had a dog, a zillion cats, turtles, guinea pigs, and my goldfish (who unfortunately never lasted long on this earth. I hope there is a heaven for those goldfish, as I loved them).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm a malahini, and I love the beaches here, Diamond Head, the Royal Hawaiian Hotel, my local branch library, the Ala Wai Canal, the Bishop Museum, Hard Rock Cafe. I've traveled all over Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa, North America- love them all.


University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

I love Asian food- Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese, Korean, etc., as well as Italian, Russian, Mexican, more... I love the old Hawaii Five-O TV show-- book 'em, Danno. Classic movies, new movies, classic rock music, books, photography, Mai Tais

For fun

I love movies, swimming, reading, walking, meeting friends. I love classic movies as well as new ones. I love traveling during vacation tmes, and have traveled around the world. I lived in Japan for many years, as well as Korea, Africa, U.S., Canada

Last read

Currently reading some histories of Hawaii, because I'm new here, and want to learn more about my new home. I was a history major at college, and have always loved it. Also reading Raymond Chandler mysteries; sci fi; a bio of the last Russian czar



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm an English teacher, and teach mostly Asian students, who want to improve their language ability. I worked in Tokyo for many years, with students from most Asian countries. I also taught English in Korea, Washington D.C., and Africa.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I majored in history in college, with minors in political science and film. I later studied aquaculture (fish farming), French, and Kikongo-- the local language, as part of my Peace Corps training for my service in the Congo in Africa.