Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | West Palm Beach, FL, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

For starters I'm well aware that the moniker "never married" (for a middle aged man anyway) sends off all sorts of "warning bells" for nearly all of you. All I can say for myself is that I was in a committed 10 yr ( ) relationship with a wonderful lady and that I'm a "commitment oriented person" in every aspect of my life and always have been. With the sole exception of widows/widowers - nearly every person on this site at some point took vows promising (with all good intentions at the start) to do many things that didn't quite work out that way - so - can't we all give each other a little latitude now with the hopes of doing better in the future? All long term relationships become "complicated" right? My pictures are recent (days not years old). I understand the compromises necessary to make a solid relationship work and I am prepared to do whatever is necessary for the right person. I would like to have a relationship of-the-mind first - then the heart/body will follow. I make a determined effort to be a very patient/understanding person. I fancy that I'm an excellent conversationalist on a multitude of topics. I pride myself in being an attentive listener and hope to do less talking and more listening in the future.. My life is lived according to my own personal Golden Rule…It is: “I make every effort to treat every person I encounter better than I expect to be treated." In addition - there are several personal characteristics that are very important (if not essential) to me in a potential partner. They are listed below. Further - I would describe myself as a "hopeful" (as opposed to "hopeless") romantic. I’m interested in meeting someone who has the capacity of being kind-considerate-thoughtful and respectful of herself as well as of me (and other's too). There is no replacement in life for self-esteem that has been truly earned by an individual…Obviously – at the start – mutual physical attraction is a must - but - beyond that – someone who is on her way to becoming self-aware and has that attribute as one of her life intentions would be my wish…Someone closer to my age would be best but would consider someone younger should the situation justify that. I truly believe that it is a man's responsibility in a relationship to give a woman everything she needs - even going so far as to anticipate thru observation and intuition initiating those personal things that will allow a woman to reach her full potential as a person as well as a partner. I know I have the desire to share a yoga practice with someone...We could learn a lot about each other without saying a word that way I think...How great would that be? Sort of a real-life - in-real-time dream/fantasy scenario right? I like direct eye-contact – soft/gentle voices – subtle scents/aromas – soft hands and feet…Someone who is emotionally intelligent but a the same time a true romantic in every sense of the word. I enjoy an exchange of good questions and answers. An interesting conversation about an excellent subject... Flirting (of the non-vulgar variety) done artfully can be a powerful aphrodisiac. Nothing quite like a first kiss... I agree with the famous author Robert Louis Stevenson that fine-wine IS “liquid poetry" I'm fond of extremely feminine women (true elegance is a much appreciated bonus). Someone with an innate flair for living a refined life and a true taste for subtlety and sophistication...A good perfume that truly suits the woman is incredibly alluring and leaves a lasting impression...(hint hint - Creed and Hermes are masters at arousing olfactory senses) It would also be nice to meet someone that really does have a senses of humor... I will always try to treat you with the kindness – respect – consideration you deserve....

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Even though it's been years since I've lived with a pet - my fantasy is to own two Italian Greyhounds...I've witnessed a couple that live across the courtyard from me for years and they have definitely captured my imagination...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

City Cellar...Palm Beach Grill...Table 26...Buccan...The Breakers...Rita's...Puppy Palace... Hamburger Heaven...Flagler Steakhouse...The Shack...Starbucks...Charter Oak Steakhouse Carlos and Pepe's...Milos...No.11 Cadogen Gardens...Fortnum&Mason...


Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College, Baton Rouge, LA

Favorite things

MastersOfSexRayDonovanHomeland. I think the ultimate luxuries in life are time space and quiet. B-TribeSealDirtyVegasRadioHeadPharrellWilliamsMaxwell... Dubonnet on the rocks (red please). Poached eggs in a cup. Creed...Anthropologie...JamonIberico

For fun

I like to exercise particularly yoga... It's fun to peruse specialty shops for that one item you've been looking for forever... In the evening I really enjoy having a tasty cocktail preferably with someone who's facile at lively banter and reparte...

Last read

E.F.Schumacher - a guide for the perplexed...have never put down Joseph Cambell's - reflections on the art of living...or the Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam...I read a lot - too many to mention...lots of interesting magazines too...Rudyard Kipling's "If".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian, Other
In my not-so-humble opinion - too many people are hung up on what their background and/or heritage (particularly if they think it's good) is...Basically - we're all related to the "original man" right? You can't any closer-to-the-source than that...
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
While I don't practice any formal religion - I have studied the practices/teachings of most if not all the religions in the world and simply adopt things in my life as principles to practice and/or follow that make sense to do so...Simple as that..
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Originally intended to get my degree in journalism but couldn't finish the language requirement (failed Spanish 3X ) Never studied much in school mostly because I was too busy reading/studying what I thought was important for my development as a man.