Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Jamaica, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
so, i'm aware that both the beginnings of...

In his own words

so, i'm aware that both the beginnings of sentences and proper nouns need to be capitalized, but i like the uniformity of all lower case when i type. i also jay walk. i'm rebellious and play by my own rules. i probably take a lot of things too seriously, and i'm certain there are more things i don't take seriously enough. i've been a u.s. history and government teacher in nyc public high schools for over fifteen years, but i also have a real passion for music, politics, and comedy. i like all kinds of dudes but, i have to admit, i'm probably partial to dudes who are more on the 'masculine' side. for what it's worth, that's probably how people would describe me, but usually i feel like a bit more of a goofball than a tough guy. i'm into biking these days, it seems to help burn off the fried calamari and red velvet cake. i bought a folding bike and i basically take it everywhere. so, i might be rocking a bicycle helmet when we meet. this is what i mean by "goofball." my ideal date would involve a good meal w someone w a healthy appetite so i wouldn't need to fake the funk and order a salad. ethnicity and race are not factors for me. it's 2014.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

love to travel. i've been to europe four times, africa twice (egypt, south africa), peru, several cruises, caribbean, china, and most of the u.s., even alaska.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

laughing, vocal harmony, liberal/left politics, the young and the restless, (in no particular order) i've been known to go on a passionate political rant or two, from time to time...

For fun

i really like to sing, especially w other folks who like to sing. i love to make up harmony. i do karaoke all the time and i used to sing at open mics on occasion. not saying i'm that good, but i really enjoy it.

Last read

how the irish became white, how democratic is the american constitution?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
i'm a high school history teacher. i also direct the student chorus and coach the debate team in my school, so at certain points during the year my job occupies a lot of my time, but to see the products that result from my work is very rewarding.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
i'm an african american w a slight negro dialect.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
i'm a fundamentalist agnostic, meaning i'm certain there's something, but i'm certain i don't know what it is. some might call me a secular humanist.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in History/Secondary Education, MA in Social Studies Education