Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 37-56 within 300 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for that someone special Me: A...

In his own words

Looking for that someone special Me: A professor who loves teaching and working with college-age kids Raised in Iowa, lived in Washington, DC, France, Madrid, Sevilla, Beppu-shi, Japan, Austin Traveler for work (mostly Europe) and pleasure (open to suggestions) Happy with the person I am and patient enough to wait for the one who I know is right Firm in his convictions but open-minded, non-judgmental and accepting of all backgrounds and beliefs Not overtly religious but I try to live by the Golden Rule Even-tempered: adverse to conflict and argument Financially and fiscally responsible but I like to enjoy life You: Honest Altruistic and compassionate Romantic, passionate Multicultural, optimistic and positive Good sense of humor A big plus for lovers of classical music, ballet, opera, folk, world music, fine arts, etc. No drama Not a big drinker Financially responsible From the comments I read on profiles apparently a lot of people fudge on age, marital status, etc. My profile (at least the objective part, the subjective you'll have to judge for yourself) is completely accurate. My feeling is that it doesn't make much sense to lie in your profile since once you meet someone they'll find out the truth anyway and then their opinion of you will plummet. Why wink when you can quickly send a note?

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Probably not too crazy about reptiles.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

In Austin: Alamo Drafthouse South, Hyde Park Bar and Grill, Jeffries for something special Non-touristy sites in Spain, France, Japan, open to travel to new places...haven't travel much to Asia or Africa yet...


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

NY Times, Washington Post, PBS/NPR, Mad Men, Walking Dead, Daily Show, Modern Family, True Detective, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, Dr. Who. Grand Budapest Hotel. The Lego Movie

For fun

Dining out, exercising, traveling, gardening, the arts, film, antique restoration, music. I like to think I am a good cook; I favor the more understated Spanish cuisine over the more elaborate French--good paella, seafood. Love really good sushi

Last read

Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami. Academic stuff for work.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a professor of International Relations. I am drawn to people who enjoy their careers
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
1/2 English; 1/2 German
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Brought up in a liberal Protestant denomination (Congregationalist). I embrace more the social justice side of religion but a believer in the Golden Rule
Languages: English, Spanish Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA in Spanish, MA in International Affairs, PhD. in Political Science