Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Huntington Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-55 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Where are you!

In his own words

I read an interesting profile this morning; this lady has the right idea. Basically she prefers a short (speed dating) type encounter very early in the on-line dating process. I have to agree that after years of watching and sometimes using that a protracted emailing get-to-know you most often does not produce great results. So why not spend a few minutes at a local Starbucks to see if the spark is there. If nothing more you will come away with a warm tummy and the pleasure of meeting another human being, always a good thing. A little about me, I have a passion for most things technical, but do not consider myself a geek. I love the challenge of interfacing these new technologies into my home and daily life. Anything from a fancy remote control, with one button to start up the entire home entertainment system, to incorporating an Apple TV into my media selection process. I rediscovered photography about four years ago and have taught myself, with a lot of help from YouTube and Webinars to be a competent professional level shooter with knowledge of shooting techniques and post-production processes. Along the way I have met some very talented people that have become good friends, always a good thing! I keep abreast of world events both from a finical and political point-of view. Brian Williams, 60 minutes and various other on-line sources help me process the sometimes-overwhelming amount of information. I consider myself a realist because I try to assess today’s issues and consider what effects, if any, they will have on life in the future. I must admit with all the strife in the Middle East and the European Union I am concerned for Americans being able to maintain their standard of living. Our current leaders are not doing a very job these days. I have a very broad scope of knowledge and can carry a conversation with most anyone, even strangers in a line at market. I enjoy people, but am not obsessed with having them around all the time. I enjoy quiet times, just lazing around as well as being out and about. As for my match, I’m looking for someone who enjoys running from one end of the house to the other, just to dance too "our" favorite song. I am neat and orderly without being compulsive and expect the same in her. I have children but they are truly adults and live on their own and expect the same of her. I have many long term friends, have a good relationships with family, but my relationship with that special person will be foremost in my mind and expect the same of her. Is this too much to ask for? She is honest, knows how to connect and communicate. She has her own interests and friends. She talks to and has good relationships with her family. She is truly looking for a long-term relationship, not just some free meals. She knows what sharing one's life means. She does not judge men on how much they make, what they wear, what they drive or where they live. She has flair, her own style (without being way out there). She is caring, sweet, sharing, strong, smart, knowledgeable, sexy and secure (both financially and emotionally.) She will light up the room when she enters. Oh yes one more thing, she cannot have a license plate frame that say's "I rather be (anything) especially shopping. Maybe Miss Perfect may not exist, we will see! If you think you are the one, drop me a line, what do you have to loose?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I don't exercise regularly.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like pets and always stop to pet the cute pup or kitty. But don't currently have a pet, but it's ok if you do.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Love the Redwoods, coastline too and the mountains as well. I'm not a real fan of big cities, really prefer the country side and the people there. Love meeting new people and just chatting about their lives. I have not been a world traveler.

Favorite things

The rain, it's relaxing, good food shared with friends. Open discussions about almost any subject. High Tech goodies ring my bells too. A quiet evening at home watching a movie after a nice meal. A hug and I LOVE YOU from my grand- daughters.

For fun

Yes, I do watch TV until something comes along to drag me away from it! I also enjoy spending time with family and friends. Movies are good as long as I'm entertained, no foreign films for me. Enjoy rides along the shore on the Car or bicycle

Last read

Reading really puts me to sleep, I'm not a recreational reader by any means, never have been. I read for information and knowledge only. Also try to read stop signs!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
I work 4 days a week, as COO for my son's IT business. I also have a photography biz.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Born in Northeastern Ohio where I lived until I was 10, from there I moved with family many places in our country finally settling in California 1958. I have been in SoCal since 1973, but still have close friends in Northern Calif .
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Orginized religion generally leaves cold. If I go to church services they are most often Christian, but have been known to check out other faiths.
Languages: English Chinese, English, French, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree
Never been one for spending more time than necessary in classrooms. Life has taught me experience is King. Used to wear three piece suits and a title of Vice Pres. in the business world.