Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
There once was a man from Nantucket. He's was a pretty nice guy.... why are we talking about Nantucket?

In his own words

Me: I'm just a guy. I play at smart, and try to be sincere. I believe eyes speak volumes and books' spines should never be broken. I would definitely travel with a madman with a box. I tell stories; I love to tell stories. I think Saturday morning NPR is the adult equivalent of morning cartoons. I don't have a dog, but really want one. I take the responsibility pretty seriously and want to be sure I can provide the time a furry companion needs - plus my apartment building sadly doesn't allow pets. I will continue to make long childish "oooooooooooo" noises when I come across one in the mean time. I try to step on every crunchy leaf I find. I nerd out when I'm drinking. Okay, I nerd out more often than that, but we'll pretend. I am a connoisseur of brobdingnagian words. If I drove a semi, I'd have mudflaps of a woman leaning back and reading a book. (sexy) Music is everywhere for me; there's a lot in the world if you just stop and listen. (Side note: My Pandora stations are: Ben Folds, Classical, CocoRosie, Damien Rice, Flogging Molly, Florence and the Machine, Gnarls Barkley, Juana Molina, Kronos Quartet, Michael Jackson, Peasall Sisters, Regina Spektor, Civil Wars, Decembrists, They Might be Giants, Tool, and Yoko Kanno. - Side side note: Oxford commas are awesome!) I crack wise and sass back. I think that Airplane is one of the finest movies ever made. I believe that puns are ridiculous and stupid: I roll my eyes and groan when I hear one; I engage in them frequently. We're all complex and shaded and full of contradictions. I try hard to be a good man and to seek out the good in others, even when (scratch that, especially when) they feel written off. Try me. Find out for yourself. You: I'm looking for a woman who likes to hold hands and finds art, rhythm, and beauty in the world around her. A woman who wanders, but isn't lost and will often take the road less traveled. I'm looking for someone who won't take no *insert appropriate word here* from nobody who's undeserving of her patience, and will stand toe-to-toe in a debate on subjects in which she is passionate. I'm looking for someone who is mildly agrieved by that earlier double-negative. I desire a woman who's sexiest part is her brain and who isn't afraid to show it. In general strive to surround myself with people who are passionate and aren't afraid to show it - people who smile often and enjoy intelligent, often nerdy, humor. TESTIMONIALS... Because there really should be a testimonials section: A and R are a couple of friends I've known for years who stole my password so they could have the last word(s): A- I've known... Vunderllama (really? ok that’s pretty funny) since 2004? or was it 2005? when we were both slaves of the food industry. We became fast friends and did some shady things like sneak out of work to go buy street food off the 16th street mall. When we first met I was a little intimidated and thought I might not be smart enough to befriend this guy because he seriously has a vocabulary that I swear he had to acquire by memorizing the dictionary. OED, not Webster. Over the years I've learned a few things: He's uber nerdy, somewhat private, funny, adores my dog, humble (seriously, he's sneaky about community service. I know he doesn't like to talk about himself too much because he doesn't want to be all "hey everyone, come see how good I look", but he truly has a generous heart and nature). R- I've seen him battle ninjas, save small dogs from immobility, and I swear he quietly leaves the room whenever the bat signal shines. For as long as I've known Vunderllama, he has been a constant source of intelligent humor, honesty, political insight, a healthy appreciation for culture, and inspiration to get out and experience life, none of which is undermined by his willingness to learn. And he's dangerous on the salsa floor. Oh, and have I mentioned his fine hat? He has a fine hat.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

I have a special affection for long dogs with stubby legs. I've never met corgi-dachshund mix I didn't like.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I don't know if it's hot, but I'm often found at Charlie Brown's on a Friday or Saturday night. Gather around the piano, sing your heart out, and you've got a fun group of insta-friends for the evening. Remember to feed the fish.


University of Missouri–Columbia, Columbia, MO

Favorite things

This is nearly impossible, but... Movies: Airplane, the Fog of War, any Mel Brooks', Ghost in the Shell Music: Cocorosie, Regina Spektor, Civil Wars, Damien Rice Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Harry Potter

For fun

I love being active as much as I appreciate my downtime, and I love breaking out of my comfort zone as much as I love settling back into it at the end of the day. Comfortable lives are not interesting lives; let’s go have an adventure.

Last read

Well I can't link my goodreads account. That's a shame. I'm just finished the Brothers Karamazov and the Far Side Gallery 2. Next: The Stupidest Angel by Christopher Moore.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work at a bank, though I'm not a banker. I'm the guy my peers call when they've got a problem/fire/didn't-realize-they-could-do-that-and-probably-shouldn't-have and who my bosses call when they need stuff done. That seems a long title.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm pasty, and my hair can become reddish in the summer. Is pasty an ethnicity? How 'bout Austro-Pasty-Germanic.I burn easily and I love me some beer. Austro-Pasty-Germanic it is!
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I've been told that I'm the most Jewish Catholic my friend's ever met. I love the intellectual underpinnings of my Church, even as I vehemently disagree with several doctrines. Speak with reason, and I'll listen. That's a big part of my theology.
Languages: English, Russian Arabic, English, Russian
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I miss college – not the age, but learning new things. I graduated with degrees in Russian & Political Science & minors in Math & Philosophy. I'm a perpetual student & occasionally take classes through the CO Free University such as Arabic & drawing.