Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Huntsville, AL, USA | Seeking women 38-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm looking for someone that I can walk...

In his own words

I'm looking for someone that I can walk through life with hand in hand. A partner, a companion, a best friend, a lover, an explorer, an equal. Someone that doesn't sweat the small stuff and it's all small stuff! Also, a woman who is self-reliant and not a victim... I am in the process of working through my divorce and all that it entails. Hopefully things will wrap up soon as it's been a few years... grrrrrrr.... : / I do live on my own and share time with my two beautiful girls who are 12 and 16. It's not easy, but it could always be worse! I am very affectionate and attentive. I seek someone who is the same. PDA is not a bad word for me. I believe in holding the door for my lady, fresh flowers as often as possible, text messages to let her know that she is in my thoughts and how special she is to me, long, slow deep kisses, long hugs, and holding hands. I know what I want out of a loving relationship, and I know what I can deliver. I try to listen to concerns and take responsibility for my actions. I try to own my mistakes (yep, I'm not perfect!) and don't look to push blame off onto someone else. I used to travel a fair amount, but that has let up since I rolled off active duty. I now have the time and need to spend pursuing a relationship that works. I spend my off time with my kids when possible, planning for my future, and I am an avid practitioner of the P90X workout program (Bring it!) and recently started participating in triathlons. I also hold a Black Belt in Tae Kwon Do. I try to keep myself in shape because I am in the military, I don't want to be chunky, and to sooth my psyche. I'm a pretty easy going guy and it takes a lot to get my dander up. I enjoy conversations over dinner and drinks, going to the movies, and trips to Destin and anywhere else that seems interesting. I love to travel! I backpacked through Europe between undergrad and grad school and lived in France for a summer. I tend to be honest to a fault, but I've learned that if you can't handle the truth, then not much else works, right?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Had dogs and cats previously. Don't mind them as long as they a kept clean. Cramps the ability to travel somewhat, and I want to be able to travel!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Destin, Lake Guntersville, Europe, UK, Hawaii, The Prive, Grill 29, Stem & Stein


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

As a licensed nerd I'm big into SciFi and Action movies. I'm a big fan of Walking Dead, Star Trek (duh!) and of course Big Bang Theory (Sheldon ROCKS!). I like almost any music except bubble gum pop. Also love chatting over a good beer :)

For fun

Movies, Working out, Dinner out, Bowling, Shooting, Reading, Motiorcycle

Last read

I'm currently plowing through Rise and Fall of the Third Reich again. I'm a big history buff! Also just picked up some of the old Bruce Lee books just because... ;)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German and Scottish
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm not a big practitioner. Live and let live... Not a deal breaker for me but I don't attend in general.
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. M.S. and Ph.D. in Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering