Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 150 miles of Barstow, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
2015: I let my membership lapse over the...

In his own words

2015: I let my membership lapse over the year-end holidays, and suddenly I get 100 views and several winks/interests in 3 days where I normally get 1-4 views per week. I'm back now. 2014: I have houses in both Los Angeles and Las Vegas, so I'm open to dating in both areas. I do not live in Barstow, but that was the only way to make the settings encompass both areas where I do live. I spend about two weeks each month in each city. Me: If my family/friends were to reduce me to my most important personality trait, the word used would be responsible, with intelligent not far behind. I do have a strong sense of humor; some may say bordering on obnoxious, depending on how clever a joke may be. Being self-employed in a mainly seasonal trade/business gives me an abundance of free time to do what I want during the off-peak season (May-December). I'm not hesitant to take charge in a situation. I live with a dominant female who seeks to take over the world, but don't feel threatened; she's only my pet! No drugs (and I don't tolerate such recreation by others) and only traffic violations (no tickets for 14 years) in my past. Income higher in the 90's but all the extra work burned me out. You: I'm not certain I really have a single type; I'll know you when I see you. In my past, I have found it easier to date those younger than myself. I'm not certain why things worked out as such, but it's a trend that I'm not likely to break - but every rule has an exception. Non-smoker a must (it bothers me) unless I contacted you. My stated age range is a guideline. Commitment: There's a tricky word! I do not fear [eventual] marriage. Never married but "been down the aisle" once - to "get rid of" my mother at her 2nd (that's a joke; I love my mother). However all too often, I got involved with a few women (not met online) who probably should have BEEN committed [at taxpayer expense] (that includes the person I met during 2006, unfortunately). If you're looking for a "partner in crime," next profile. I met someone in 2006 who meant that literally, and yes, I reported her for all 12 felonies I observed her commit. I'm ex-law-enforcement and cannot tolerate serious criminal behavior in my presence. I wink first (and respond to them), and will follow up with e-mail to those who DON'T return a response. If you're reading this, then I have at least made "Mr. Right Now" - help me lose that last word and don't settle for average; choose the extraordinary!

His interests

Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Currently petless, but in the past, I've had dogs, cats, rabbits, fish, and turtles. I hate snakes. Small lizards are ok.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Past few years: Mainly business travel. Lately: San Diego, San Francisco, Reno, and Kansas City. 27 States over my lifetime; not 57! No recent foreign travel but I have a valid passport.

Favorite things

Italian & Chinese food, pets (mammals except for rodents) and GOOD Sci-fi/fantasy movies. Sometimes, I hike in the Santa Monica Mtns.

For fun

My most recent hobby has been to explore my ancestry. However, my pet comes first and watching a good movie makes for a nice distraction. Most of my friends have moved away (only 3 remain), so I'm also looking for some new ones.

Last read

I don't read much for pleasure. After seeing the LOTR movies (extended editions), I did re-read the books to compare. There's always my boring tax/accounting journals. In 2004, read ABOUT MYSELF IN FORBES (and in other pubs). Your profile? ;-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Currently a tax consultant (federally licensed Enrolled Agent) by experience (retired IRS agent); by education, a computer scientist with a post-graduate degree.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Ancestry: English, German, Swiss (Glarner), and Irish in that order of relative contribution. I'm a 3rd-generation native Los Angelino, but lived near NYC for 9 years. One of my 3rd-great-grandfathers was a "[18]49er." Also a Salem Witch descendant.
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have a master's degree. I chose not to get it "piled higher and deeper" (i.e. PhD).