Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 50-56 within 130 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I am Thomas; thank you for reading my profile....

In his own words

I am Thomas; thank you for reading my profile. I am funny with dry humor, sometimes lost in space chasing an idea, chatty or quiet, and have my share of contradictions. I cut my lawn in perfect patterns, probably because I'm focused on something else. There’s not much I’m afraid of and I am passionate about most things I do. God has blessed me with a good mind and we will hopefully challenge each in other in learning and growing. I have a fairly strong sense of purpose and destiny and suspect you do too. I would rather go there together, sharing the process. God made you just as you are for a purpose, after all. Some things we both want are appreciation, acceptance, affection, respect, support, encouragement, attention and approval. For fun: For a summer weekend, kayaking or tubing the Guadalupe, then hanging at the Grist Mill. If there's water in the lake, sailing. Or a drive to explore the Hill Country with you, 2-stepping or slow dancing or just enjoying quiet company, or an evening at home with the guitar, or exploring a new dish in the kitchen. You? Foremost, a companion and the occasional partner in crime: o You're both spontaneous and planned. o Show common sense. o Are open, assertive, opinionated. o Take care of oneself. o Love people even if you are sometimes shy or introspective. o You love the Lord and know He butters your bread. o Are inquisitive, not laid very back. o You rock the boat at times and don't mind making waves. o You might up and drive to Wimberley and back, just for dinner. o You respond with, "In what way?" when your mother or a friend says "this is good for you." o You challenge how religion controls you when God himself does not. Finally, curvy really is important to me (when it's not a euphemism for really overweight, as too often seems here). If you want to email forever before talking, you're probably not really interested. If that doesn't scare you, do write me, LOL.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Have been to about 35 states and had three trips to the Far East. Someday I would like to explore Western Europe (e.g. Switzerland, Austria, England), and the South Pacific.


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Favorite foods: Vietnamese, Persian, Indian, Thai, Chinese and steak. Gruene, exploring the Hill Country, dancing (Midnight Cowboy), reading, amateur radio, and playing accordion, piano or guitar, movies (drama, action or good animation).

For fun

Movies, playing guitar or accordion, dancing and dining out, hanging out, a weekend hike, sometimes Town Lake or Bull Creek basin. I love tubing, sailing, swimming, reading, hanging out with friends for dinner

Last read

Alex Barenson's "The Ghost War" the Bible. Fav authors: Stephen Ambrose, Dale Brown, Alex Berenson, Nelson Demille, Steven Coontz, Tom Rob Smith, Larry Bond, Vince Flynn. Others: Journals on optics, physics, microwave radio & military intelligence



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Curvy
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I am an engineer and work in both the hardware and software design fields.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was raised on a farm in Illinois with German on both sides. I am the fifth of 12 siblings, many of them writers.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am a committed Christian and really love the Lord but am not pushy about it. Relationship with the Lord is more important to me than religion and its rules.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor’s in electrical/computer engineering from the University of Illinois. I keep up in my own field and study broadly. I work with many disciplines and do lots of reading to keep up on what's current in my field.