Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Shall we dance?

In his own words

Greetings, and thanks for stopping by my corner of the online dating universe. I'm an honest, down-to-earth guy with a good head on his shoulders who can stop to appreciate the simple things in life. While these qualities seem to be seldom admired or appreciated these days, I choose to be true to myself and live my life as such. I keep a positive attitude and a great sense of humor, and think it's important to be able to look at the bright side of things and laugh freely, even if it's about yourself. Allowing the negative to hold you back keeps you from looking forward to the future, and life is too short not to enjoy every moment and experience to the fullest. I'm always seeking to improve myself and become a better person. I work hard but understand that there has to be more to life than just being consumed by a career and its obligations. In my spare time, I enjoy working out at the gym, taking long walks through the park and the city, exploring new areas and restaurants, and playing softball and other sports. I also like to spend time in the great outdoors and go camping, hiking, and fishing. I have learned different dances throughout the years but enjoy salsa and tango in particular, and I have developed an appreciation and love for Latin music because of it. I'm by no means perfect and have my flaws just like everyone else, so if you're looking for Mr. Perfection, you're welcome to spend the rest of your life chasing after him. Likewise, I'm not looking for a perfect princess - just a real woman who is smart, caring, and open-minded, and has a great sense of humor. Someone who wants to be treated with the same love, understanding, and respect that I would expect in return, and with whom I can share the experiences and special moments of life with. If a meaningful relationship isn't what you're looking for, or you're are lacking in these qualities, then I'll understand if you aren't interested. Otherwise, if you're looking for a partner in crime to forge unforgettable memories with, I think we'll have a lot of fun times to look forward to!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I've been to New Orleans for Mardi Gras and Florida for Disney in earlier travels. More recent trips have taken me overseas to Barcelona, Paris, and Zurich. I'm looking forward to adding Hawaii, England, Japan, Australia, and China to the list soon!


Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

My favorite TV shows include Star Trek, Stargate, Doctor Who, BSG, Ninja Warrior, Avatar, Mythbusters, Man vs. Wild, and Man vs. Food. I also enjoy tech and food shows. I love Japanese, Korean, BBQ, Vietnamese, Chinese, and Italian cuisines.

For fun

Dancing is one of my passions. My favorite styles are salsa and tango, and I've enjoyed many socials and milongas throughout the years. I usually go camping and fishing during the summer, and have been learning to cook the past few years.

Last read

My last read was Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell. It's a great book about how the right circumstances in life can make the difference between success and failure.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering.