Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old woman | Vienna, VA, USA | Seeking men 42-50 in Fairfax, Virginia, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Life, liberty and the pursuit of really good beverages.

In her own words

Outgoing, fun, and real woman seeks great guy to give me a good reason to bail out of the office early. I like to listen to amazing bands, hike difficult terrain, eat good food, drink good wine, learn new things, experience life - all that would just be so much better with a special person. I love to watch a concert at the Kennedy Center in an attractive dress and heels just as much as I love to be on a boat or laying on the beach at OBX. I'm unspoiled but open to suggestions, no emotional baggage to speak of, and well-adjusted. My friends and coworkers would describe me as funny, intelligent, sweet-natured, creative, hard-working and happy. I enjoy figuring out how things work and how to fix things. I'm attracted to a blend of looks, attitude, personality, intelligence, and sense of humor. Kindness and honesty are important, too. I like how men are different from women, even if it is frustrating to understand sometimes. I love men's strength and courage. I love a well dressed man in a suit and I love that same guy in a well-fitting pair of jeans. This is such an awesome time of life - we're not 25 (thank God!!), young enough to go after what we want but old enough to have the benefit of experience. The kids with which I was blessed are now teens and I have new-found swaths of free time that I want to spend well with quality people. Lastly - I'm not looking to change anyone - I don't have to. I think we all tend to try to do that when we are young. What I do look to change is myself - whatever doesn't work, whatever doesn't make sense, whatever isn't good and true. Life's too full and rich to waste it - I'm young enough to enjoy excitement but old enough not to confuse it with drama. I'm looking for a real man, scars and all, someone who's lived life and is the better and richer for it.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Inline skating, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

anyplace with fun people, Arlington/Clarendon/Courthouse for happy hour after work, Pazzo or V I in town.


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

my kids, mountains, beaches, big bridges, adventure books, friends & family, trying new things, being the age I am, watching football/baseball/college hoops, laughter, music, concerts, travel, water, extreme weather

For fun

baseball games, hiking, travel,concerts, movies, museums, boating

Last read

Rereading WHY THINGS BREAK. Tina Fey's BOSSYPANTS. Usually BBC online for news.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm proud to be a Southern girl by birth and by nature. My heritage is Scots/Irish/British/German. Let's just say I know what my tartan is as well as my crest!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I TOTALLY was not a dedicated colllege student but I LOVE learning now. I wish I could go back and retake all the classes I skipped, especially geology, history and French!