Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking women 29-49 within 50 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
We'll say it all began with a wink ;)

In her own words

We'll say it all began with a wink! And then a return wink and then an email.... ;) I feel lucky to be able to say that I am in a really good place in my life. This is in large part due to a lot of hard work, and very occasionally being in the right place at the right time. The last piece to my puzzle is finding that person who fits me just right to be my partner in crime. I am a self-starter with an independent streak as well as a creative side. A city girl in my day-to-day life, I often take day or weekend trips to explore New England's nooks, crannies and white-steepled small towns. I prefer vacations that bring outdoor exploration, and enjoy long bike rides, holding hands in the Public Garden, and ice cream cones any time of the year. I'd rather be in a restaurant than a bars (I love food but have a general dislike of the smell of alcohol) and I don't follow professional sports, but I do run and visit the gym regularly to stay in shape. I love spicy foods, prefer tea to coffee and have a weakness for dark chocolate with salted caramel. I wish that lilacs bloomed all year. In the battle of cat versus dog, cat always wins. I am something of an NPR junkie, especially This American Life; Wait, Wait,...; Fresh Air; World Cafe and Mountain Stage, and podcast each for entertainment during my weekend runs, drives and home improvement projects. I see live music with some regularity, and in recent history have attended Ani DiFranco, Dar Williams, Slaid Cleaves, Arcade Fire, Gillian Welch, Patty Griffin, Mumford Sons and Cold Play shows. WERS, WUMB and WBUR are presets on my car radio. RadioBDC frequently streams on my iPhone. I used to work in the arts, and while I have since changed careers (I am now an attorney), I continue to appreciate. There is a special place in my heart for dance and the visual arts. If you know who Egon Schiele or Hannah Hoch are, you get extra points. I'm not especially high-maintenance, but I'm feminine. I wear make-up, believe there is such thing as the perfect pair of jeans, appreciate what pointy toed shoes do for the line of one's leg, and own too many coats. Nevertheless, I get dirty in the garden every weekend, can be handy and own several power tools. I am attracted to other feminine women. If you are Cynthia Nixon, Leisha Hailey or Audrey Tatou, or if you can use a drill or circular saw, you get extra points. I am drawn to people who are confident but not arrogant. Someone with a good head on her shoulders and both feet on the ground, but an off-beat sense of humor. Someone who is open to new ideas, seeking to improve her heart and mind, and who has a career versus a job. Someone who is content getting dolled up for a evening out or curling up in PJs to watch a movie with popcorn and pizza. Someone who is equally happy at an opera on Saturday night as at a diner eating too much bacon on Sunday morning. Someone with a sense of adventure who can fly by the seat of her pants once in a while. Someone who would jump at the chance to hike through the surreal landscape of Iceland (I just returned from a 10 day trek there -- amazing!). Someone who is articulate and shows good judgment (including with respect to the photos of herself that she chooses to make public). Someone who is emotionally intelligent and able to resolve issues and be an equal partner. Someone who understands that relationships worth having inevitably come with ups and downs, and who has the skills to see them through. I am a loyal and committed partner and am ultimately looking for the same. In the interim, I am meeting some interesting people and making some good friends along the way.

Her interests

Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I have Cats

My Siamese will win you over with their blue eyes and funny meows.

Political views




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral