Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Dance as though no one is watching you, Love as though you have never been hurt before, Live as though heaven is on earth.

In her own words

I look at life as a constant classroom or museum. It doesn’t matter if I’m learning to cook new dishes, program new technology languages, or just exploring a new neighborhood, there’s always something new to learn and I love every minute of it. I still cheer loudly when my new tech project finally comes out right because I am still a kid at heart. I am looking for a person who hasn't lost the spark and excitement that comes from creating new things. I am definitely a maker at heart. I love to discover unfamiliar territory and hope to find a partner who's also a risk taker. I often take walking tours when I go somewhere new; it’s such an easy way to connect with people and culture. But, I always end the day by exploring on my own photographing the people and scenes I enjoy because the magic is in the serendipity of life and surprises we find when we are not looking for anything. I also love exploring small towns on bike tours. I loved the combination of outdoor activity, great food, and architecture history when I travel. But the best trip for me is going on hikes to ancient temples near great Scuba dives which I’ve done in Israel, Egypt and Belize — I love the feeling of playing and climbing in dirt and finding treasures underwater and in the ground I love adventure and seek it in sports everyday whether I'm skiing, biking or windsurfing. Around town, you’ll find me biking to the New York Botanical Garden, walking along the East River or doing yoga. I also love cooking dinners with friends or grabbing drinks at a wine bar with tapas. I also like going to museums; a few go-tos include Studio Museum in Harlem, Natural History Museum and the Rubin Museum. It's important to me to be part of a caring community, so I’m part of a few entrepreneur and tech groups. I also volunteer with groups to improve public education and teach kids to code. I’m looking for a passionate and energetic guy who’s adaptable to different communities and still curious about the world. He is pursuing his dreams, but we’d share the same values of family, health, service to the community and a pursuit for sharing simple pleasures together. If you've read this far I must confess that I am actually 43 and changed my age because I didn't want you to miss the opportunity to meet me and I would like to start a family. We’d have great conversations, whether it’s about music, art, politics, or just planning our next trip. Bonus if you're an optimist, too!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Eataly, Jazz Standard, beaches in St. Croix


Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA

Favorite things

Turquoise blue water on a dive Exploring Ancient temples on vacation Picnics at outdoor concerts Artists - Matisse

For fun

I’ve always liked water sports, whether I’m kayaking in the Hudson, scuba diving in the Caribbean, or sailing the Long Island Sound. I also love exploring Martha’s Vineyard in the summer, and I’m always down for a swim — as long as it’s not too cold

Last read

New York Times, The Smartest Kids in the World by Amanda Ripley Start Something that Matters by Blake MyCloskie (Founder of TOMS shoes) David and Goliath and Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell, Reality is Broken by Jane McGonigal, Drive by Daniel Pink



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I’m an entrepreneur in the education space. I love working with kids and helping them realize their potential at a young age.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: Arabic, French, Spanish Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral