Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Victoria73

42 year old woman | Severn, MD, USA | Seeking men 38-55 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I am looking for someone with a strong sense of self...

In her own words

I am looking for someone with a strong sense of self. Someone who has strong values and beliefs, even if they don't match perfectly with my own. Insecurities are a big turnoff to me...but then again so is overconfidence. Sometimes I like to get out and do things, and sometimes I just like to be lazy at home. Sometimes I'm really serious, and sometimes I'm super goofy... a time and place for everything. Eastern and Greek Philosophy are huge to me, and have helped me define my life. I smile a lot. I'm independent and a hard worker. Kindness is important to me. "If you want to know what a man's like, take a good look at how he treats his inferiors, not his equals." I respect the society I live in but I don't embrace many aspects of it. It doesn't dictate my relationships, morals, or how I live my life. I am very open minded. I try to blend in somewhat so as to not make others uncomfortable with my ways, but I kinda just do my own thing. I'm most passionate about people, and being healthy. I eat and live as organically and free of toxins as possible. I've had some serious health issues that have been managed with an organic and careful lifestyle. You can only really know someone by seeing how they react in stressful situations--I don't believe the traditional dating scene is very effective for getting to know each other. I'm always up for meeting new friends and kindred spirits. Similar to my taste in movies, I like people with strong character development and depth. While I absolutely believe in equal opportunity, I am not a "feminist". With some exception, I believe men and women are better at different roles and they should nurture whatever they are good at. All of that said, I am strong, intelligent, and capable, and seek a strong, intelligent, and capable man who will help me be the best I can be and not try to diminish me. In the end, I'm actually super busy right now, working on my Master's degree full time while working overtime and being a single mom...not by "choice", but because sometimes kids have special needs and dads aren't in the picture...and when both situations exist the effect is compounded. I stay on this site because I'm open to something, that just happened to work out, crossing my path... it would either take a lot of luck, a lot of creativity, or winning the lottery...but likely not the latter since I don't play! Please don't ask me to put aside my responsibilities to traditionally date. And the dreaded "you need to do something for yourself" comments are pretty much a sure-fire way to end everything right there... I am not trying to be difficult, I really would love a relationship. Sometimes things are just the way they are, and my situation just happens to make dating very difficult... but look on the bright side...nothing worth anything comes easy... right? Creativity, anyone? My kids are 16 and 18.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Other

I love animals...in their natural environment, especially the rabbits, squirrels, and birds in my back yard (even the moles). I would never cage an animal for my amusement, just as I would never metaphorically cage a human. Not opposed to a rescue.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Death Valley's Eureka Dunes is my favorite place so far. I love Sedona, AZ. I have lived in MD for 4 yrs & have been busy with school & kids... Looking forward to being able to get out and explore the area, though... especially Shenandoah & Toronto.

Favorite things

I'm always eager to experience new things and find more favorites. Some of my favorite things are Philosophy, Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables, Michael Jackson, Harry Potter, and movies with strong character development.

For fun

I'm eclectic, love learning new things. I like surfing google, movies, scenic places, snorkeling (warm water), working in my yard/garden, cooking. I want to travel more. I spend most of my time working and going to school these days, though.

Last read

It's been a while since I've been able to read anything other than textbooks, but Meditations by Marcus Aurelius is what I'm currently reading. I have a huge stack of books I want to read, but getting to them is another story!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I was a web programmer/manager for 13 years, but went through a career change and am now a registered nurse.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm 100% German, but don't embrace my heritage so much. Some misguided dudes in the 30's and 40's ruined that for me.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I wouldn't really call myself religious or spiritual...just philosophical. I love Eastern Philosophy, also Western and American-Indian philosophies.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I wish I could clone myself and have 3 of me... one would work to pay the bills, one would dance all the time, and the other would go to college and travel and learn everything there is to learn. I'll never feel I have enough education.