Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-31 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.

In his own words

My name is Adam, nice to meet you. I'm an easy-going, physically active guy who loves to travel, learn, and tell stories for a smile and a laugh. I like the outdoors, animals, and kids. I got my first job when I was 16 to pay for a plane ticket to Austria, and traveling has been a major part of me ever since. By far my favorite adventure was backpacking from Japan to the Himalayas. I became really good at giving Chinese merchants a silly Colbert-esque stare while repeating "tai gui le" with ever-intensifying eye-brow expressions until they got upset at the stupid foreigner who didn't know the price of anything. In the end, I ignore the commercialized types and try to find carvings whose unintentionally cockeyed, asymmetric faces remind me that they were made by a real person. Outside of my job as a biophysics researcher studying animal aging, I love: - tennis - dancing (latin) - water and cross-country skiing, swimming and snorkeling - Korean martial arts - ancient history I grew up in a region of Canada where there is a lake for every ten people and nature abounds, which makes for awesome camping and canoe trips. I played the piano throughout my childhood and like symphonies, but I dislike the smug people that symphonies tend to attract. As far as dating, I like to take my time getting to know the person I'm dating and look for good timing rather than rushing things. I prefer the thoughtful route over sweeping people off their feet. I'm attracted to women who don't take themselves too seriously, are intelligent and work hard towards their goals, like animals, and most importantly have not lost that childlike desire to learn.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

I grew up with cats and dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Barbados, Hawaii, anywhere with amazing snorkeling and scuba diving.

Favorite things

Latin dancing (beginner) and tennis. Foods: Variety is the spice of life, so I eat everything, but I particularly like Thai and Indian. TV: Sherlock, Big Bang Theory, misc. documentaries, sports, comedy.

For fun

Tennis, gym, exploring the outdoors, enjoying a beer with friends, beach, museums, reading.

Last read

The Ancestor's Tale Life Of Pi Wild Swans Never Have Your Dog Stuffed: And Other Things I've Learned The Intelligent Investor



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Why can a koi fish born in the 1700's still be alive today, while George Washington's favorite pet cannot? I am a researcher studying the biology of aging across the animal kingdom, using physics as a predictive tool. Real science, I swear! :)
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral