Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

VersoEric

30 year old man | Louisville, CO, USA | Seeking women 18-30 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I recently relocated to the Boulder area and...

In his own words

I recently relocated to the Boulder area and I'm looking for someone who also likes the outdoors. I'm an intellectual, thoughtful sort of guy. I like to read and to play chess. But my two favorite things to do are going hiking and going to the movies. I've always tried to stay physically active. I just joined a boxing gym. In terms of music, I'll listen to just about anything as long as it's soulful. My favorites range from Brahms's Hungarian Dances, to recent pop music, to Eminem, to improv jazz. A few of my other hobbies include knitting and Nordic and Alpine skiing. I just moved back to Colorado after a five plus year stint in Los Angeles. I am still enrolled at UCLA for a Ph.D. in history, but I'm allowed to live wherever I like during my final few quarters of dissertation writing. I'm expecting to finish at the end of the summer. Woo hoo, I'll finally be a doctor! Right now, I'm just savoring being back in Colorado and getting to spend a lot of time with family. I live with my Dad right now, and he's a great roommate. I'll probably continue to stay with him and save money until I find a compelling reason to get my own place again. One of my jobs in L.A. was managing my apartment building, and I got kind of burned out with dealing with a rental environment. It's good to be home. My future plans involve writing historical fiction, publishing my dissertation, writing a history of Colorado Springs as viewed through the lens of the development of Liberalism since the Civil War, teaching college courses, and maybe at a private high school. I was also accepted into Teach for America and deferred my entry until 2016. I'm still figuring things out. I've been in school a long time.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Exotic Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

I have two cats named Tacitus and Jay. They are wonderful pets and I love them. My Dad has a slightly less likable cat. I also have two rats. I've always liked animals.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The mountains!

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Family, pets, books, the outdoors.

For fun

Movies, hiking, working out, eating out, reading.

Last read

Eye of Time by Arthur C. Clark.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I'm finishing my PhD in history at UCLA. I am allowed to live wherever I want during my last year because all I'm doing is writing my dissertation. I came to Colorado to be with my Dad and because I love the outdoors here.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am highly educated in a formal sort of way. I have also learned a lot from the school of life. I'm more interested in people who are intellectual, thoughtful, and cautious than I am in someone who has the exact same academic pedigree as me.