Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Bellevue, WA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
It's a headline!

In her own words

What you should know about me: I love reading, exploring new things, travel, and I am really happy with my life. I find the world an enormous and fascinating place, and I am constantly looking for new ways to encounter it. I'm looking for someone who is interested in the world around him, pursuing his goals, and both content with his life while looking forward to what is next. I'm very fortunate to have a wonderful family (though they are all over the country) a great community of friends, a church that is home, and these are the most important things in my life - nothing matters more than the people I love. I also have a job that's challenging and interesting, and sometimes have to work to balance career and life. (I'm getting better at that.) I'm strongly independent, ambitious, endlessly inquisitive, and can't wait to head back to Europe next year (I'm in my second quarter of German classes!) Even so, I'm an unrepentant an introvert; I'd much rather go to a small gathering rather than a loud party, and during the week, I'm perfectly happy grabbing a bite with a friend or staying at home immersed in a good book. I’m only an amateur outdoor enthusiast (you won’t find me camping in the wilderness), but I truly love the Pacific Northwest, and I enjoy day hikes and kayaking. And while I don’t have a TV (who has time?) and am hopelessly behind on pop culture, I have a lot of fun cheering on the Seahawks with my friends at our favorite bar. About you: I'm looking for someone who is happy with his life now, but also looking for more; who values family, and treats all people with kindness and regard. Intelligence is by far the sexiest characteristic; it doesn't matter how good looking you are if we can't have a conversation! Long term, I’m interested in a man with strong core values, integrity, and empathy who challenges me to be a better person. If that’s not you, then best of luck, but there’s no point in getting a drink together. Relationships: Here it is: I hate the little politics and strategies of dating, and I am not going to participate in that. I don’t have an angle or an agenda here. I’d like to meet some interesting new people, develop a friendship around common interests and values, and see if it leads to something more. If you’re still reading, you now know my entire philosophy on dating.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

I don't have any pets right now, but I'd love to get a cat in the future. I also love rodents of every description (I had dwarf hamsters for years). In fact, the only animals I don't like are yippy little apartment dogs that girls have.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love visiting Friday Harbor and exploring the Puget Sound. I enjoy Cantinetta and Lot 3 in Bellevue when I meet with my friends, and Gasworks and Volunteer parks in Seattle. (Hmm, none of that is very original, is it?) I love hiking Cougar Mountain


Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, MI

Favorite things

Arrested Development is still my favorite TV show (but not the new episodes), and I love Mumford and Sons, Of Monsters and Men, Bastille, Digital Daggers, Radical Face and electric President (and yes, I know it's the same vocalist.)

For fun

This is tough, because when I am not being a huge geek (lit, languages, history), I tend to have inadvertently snobby tastes - museums, wine tasting, interesting new restaurants. But at the end of the day, spending time with friends matters most.

Last read

The most recent fiction I read was the Norse version of the Sigurd saga. I also read a lot about the Vikings and Europe during the Dark Ages before traveling to Europe, but more recently have been reading a lot of WWII and 20th Century history.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm fortunate to have a job I enjoy in the business and client side of a tech company - I get to do data research and help build client solutions.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I've been Catholic for ten years, and faith plays a big role in my life and shapes how I see the world. More important than my Church is my relationship with God, but I cannot overstate the role people and community have played in my life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I majored in English and Classics (Greek and Latin) in college and loved every moment of it.