Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-41 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Kindness and compassion make me strong

In her own words

I'm settled in myself, and confident about my work and talents. I'm ready to go on a shared journey discovering more of what life has to offer. Giving back fills me with joy. I am bilingual and happy to speak Spanish at work everyday. I love to travel and have lived and worked in Mexico and Ecuador. I have traveled to Scotland and Brazil for musical immersion trips. One of my favorite places to travel was Bulgaria for a job. I love going to grocery stores abroad. I consider them to be museums of contemporary cuisine. I enjoy doing yoga. I'm a bike commuter, but want to ride more for fun outside the city. I've just started studying Tibetan Buddhism and find it to be extremely useful for breathing through the drama if life. One of my absolute favorite things to do is watch fruit and veggies grow in my garden, and eat salad straight from my backyard. Music plays an important role in my life. My alter-ego is a badass drummer. I mean it. I've played Brazilian, Scottish, Zimbabwean, and dabbled in punk rock. I still have the 4 track recording of the all girl punk band I was in. The last bit of biographical trivia that I will share through this medium is that I have a plump 15-year old cat who doubles as a lap warmer.

Her interests

Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have a plump 15-year old cat who doubles as a lap warmer.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like the Alamo Drafthouse, Flipnotics, Barton Springs, Elizabeth Street Cafe, Strange Brew Lounge, Flight Path Cafe, Kome, Polvo's, Central Market cafe, Justine's, Lick Ice Cream, Flipnotics to see Erik Hokkannen

Favorite things

Playing the drums, watching vegetables and flowers grow in my garden, doing yoga, making ice cream, cooking new recipes

For fun

I like to go to yoga, see a movie at the Drafthouse, see live music, go contra dancing, go for a walk around the lake, swim at Barton Springs, make new recipes or eat out.

Last read

I usually have a few things out at the same time. I have Daring Greatly by Brene Brown on my iPad. I have a Barbara Kingsolver novel on my nightstand. I'm also working my way through The Lord of the Rings series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering
Adult basic education coordinator at a community-based organizationr: English as a Second Language, Computer Literacy, Spanish Literacy, Citizenship preparation
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I don't follow an organized religion, but I enjoy studying and practicing meditation.
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have a BA in Latin American Studies from UT, and an MA in International Education Management from the School for International Training.