Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Altadena, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-49 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Trail-running, Bike-riding, NPR-listening, New-Yorker-reading, Funny-As-All-Get-Out Gal

In her own words

I am full of contradictions-- just as happy on a muddy trail as I am in a pair of stilettos and sexy jeans. I am eclectic, to say the least: the literati who can chat about a great novel (I'm an avid reader with a permanent New Yorker subscription); the art of tattoos, and why they're so adorable-- on me and on you; the finer points of digital media strategy; a valid explanation as to why Miles Davis, Bloc Party, Bad Religion and Beethoven can be found in my Spotify lists; why I was one of the last people on the planet to buy an iPhone, and one of the only who doesn't own a TV. I've lived all over the world, and am a ravenous traveler. And, to be honest, I wouldn't mind shipping-out again! So, here's what you ought to know: I love people who seek the joy in life! I am looking for an outgoing, adventurous spirit who loves life, and respects himself (and me!). You should treasure your friends and family. You should be cultural, interested in new experiences, and love to travel. You should be a great story-teller, love to laugh-out-loud, and appreciate wittiness and intellect! You should be an awesomely, equitable partner in crime. I love the idea of two people bringing their best to the table: personally, professionally and more. I am a professional woman and a former competitive cyclist and athlete-- an all-around out-door junkie. When not saving the world one executive decision at a time, I can be found running trails, riding bikes, skiing (in my enthusiastic, yet somewhat awkward-and-endearing way). I also like to say that I was Angelina Jolie before Angelina Jolie was Angelina Jolie. You love children, and think I'm even more of a gem because I made the leap to become a foster parent, and adopt a child as a single parent. I am the busy mother to two adorable boys: a school-aged dude who skis blacks, rides BMX, and aspires to be Tony Hawk on the skateboard; and an impish handful of a one-year old who is desperately trying to follow in his big-brother's footsteps..

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

It's the most annoying animal ever - but, since my son's kindergarten crush rescued the darn thing from a bush in his honor, we are bound and determined to keep it!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Having bounced between the US and Europe for the last few years, I'm rediscovering local favorites. I'm a travel junkie - so my favorite hot spots might not be on this continent!

Favorite things

Tough climbs, fast descents, great trails, new running shoes, my boys, New Yorker Cartoons, a great glass of wine, an airplane ticket, my well-used passport.

For fun

I am crazy about the outdoors. I am a former competitive cyclist-- and, love to ride road or mountain! I spend more time running trails these days - want to join me?

Last read

I am an AVID reader... essentially, non-stop. Hope you are too!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm just your typical fast-paced career gal in Digital Media and Entertainment. The technologies are challenging, the people interesting. Keeps me on my toes.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Italian - and told we were "connected" - so be nice!
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral