Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 40-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
serious, crazy, fun-loving, goofy, and the kind of woman that loves to laugh!

In her own words

I am a very independent woman, so I would enjoy someone that can handle that, but can also be a real man. I like to have fun and laugh, but I also want to be able to have great, interesting conversations!! I am a very positive person and enjoy my life. I know that life will sometimes throw me a curve ball, but isn't that a part of life? I truly enjoy what I do for a living, but sometimes....there are individuals that can drive me crazy. I suppose it's the "crazzies" that keep me employed (smile). I like to keep in shape simply because I don't want to turn into the typical "soccer mom". Don't get me wrong, I am there for all the school events, but I also like to look good and feel good. I teach kickboxing and karate, however, running is what keeps me in shape. I can't tell you what I am looking for because everyone brings different things to the table and I like that. What I DON'T want is someone that has drama in thier life. Not saying that you may have been in a bad relationship/'s just how you handle it which makes a difference. If you tell me you are going to do something, be somewhere, etc....then do it. Or give me the courtesy to let me know. Because I will give you the same courtesy and respect. That is just being a decent human being. After several emails/winks, I have established my top five Match pet peeves. If you recognize yourself, we will not be a good match. So, here goes: 5. You have MORE pictures of your dog, your vehicle(s), your shoes or pumping iron in the gym than YOURSELF. I am not interested in dating your dog (there are websites that cater to that-LOL), or seeing that you make enough money for that high end vehicle (although, having a vehicle is a plus. No wait, a necessity). I also don't need verification that you work out. 4.. I apoligize that your child is sick and on the kidney transplant list, but I do not have a reference for an attorney to fight the hospital (nooo, I don't keep an attorney on retainer). And, NO, I'm not giving you any money. (scammer) 3. If you do not have a picture, I will not respond to your email/wink. It makes me question whether you are married or that you are worried that I might recognize your picture as I am standing in line at the post office. 2. I thought women would be the worst offenders of the "I know the hair style looks like the 80's but it's recent" picture game, but men are coming in a close second and gaining ground. I also realize "athletic and toned" is subjective, but we all have mirrors and we know what our negatives are (no, I'm not telling what mine are). Just be honest. 1. Hot off the presses: I just had to add this one after the last few dates. Okay guys... women are pretty good judgement of height because we wear heels. So if your are trying to fudge on a couple of inches, don't even try. Plus, the first lie when we meet only just makes us wonder what else you are lying about, when we were expecting 6 foot and you show up at 5'9. Just sayin'!! AND NOW FOR THE SMALL PRINT: The above examples are true and factual of the emails/winks or dates that I have experienced. However, I thank all the men that make up the list. You have truly given me a great laugh and make me smile. I just don't want to date you!! And lastly, I'm not looking for some guy to ride in on thier horse and "save" me or take care of me. I dont need to be fixed! And...that's me. What you see is what you get. I don't have a problem speaking my mind, so you will never have to figure out what I'm thinking. My moral compass is what guides me!!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel. While I don't get to often, short trips are great. Houston is a great place to see just about everything.I love cruises mostly because we are right at the Port of neat is that!!


The University of Texas at El Paso, El Paso, TX

Favorite things

I enjoy spending time with my children, I like dancing, and I love to laugh!!

For fun

I love country music and country dancing. I enjoy going out to dinner and trying new places. I like action/drama movies.

Last read

I like the Alex Cross series. James Patterson and John Grisham are my favorite authors, But I also like westerns and cookbooks and "how to books", etc. I also like watching TV-nothing wrong with that. And no, my mind is not turning to mush.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I have an awesome tan. No burning, no peeling. Must be genetics.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral