Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 26-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Must love campfires and dogs. Beards are a plus.

In her own words

I'm a free-spirited, outgoing, career-focused, nature lover looking for a kind, dog loving, modern version of the Brawny man (not to be confused with the Bounty hunter). Someone who has a great sense of humor, loves to travel, appreciates culture and knows a thing or two about good craft beer and music. Beards are a plus. About me. I am 36, but don't know how that happened. I'm still very much a young soul trying to navigate my way through this universe. But luckily much wiser and grounded than I was at 26. I'm completely new to the online dating scene, and not sure what to expect. I've always been a romantic at heart and believed the universe would introduce me to my perfect companion whilst shopping at REI, or hiking with my pups, but I haven't been shopping enough lately I guess. I live on the East Side of Atlanta (best side of Atlanta if you ask me) with my dogs in a cute little house that I love to decorate. I spend my days working hard. I am very dedicated to my job and career and can proudly say I do well for myself. When I'm done with work... I spend my free time listening to music, going to see live music, hanging with friends, eating out, drinking wine and have an affinity for fine craft and Belgian beers (I'm the President of the Decatur Beer Club, although technically there are only 2 members at this point). I LOVE brunch and spend almost every weekend indulging in some of Atlanta's finest brunch locals - and I've perfected my brunch ordering strategy so that I have enough leftovers to enjoy breakfast for dinner (don't even try to top my brunch ordering skills I have you beat!). And I'm slim, don't worry, I'm slim. I just like to write about food apparently. I love hanging at the dog park with my 2 faithful fur babies, hiking, camping, yoga, breathing in life and traveling. Being outdoors on a mountain is where I'm happiest (I frequent the North GA cabin and trail scene and I'm obsessed with the West and Europe). I lived in Europe for 7 years of my life, I've worked internationally and would love to meet someone with the same passion I have for exploring. You must love cabins, rivers and sitting in front of a campfire. I'm super into art and crafting and don't mind sitting at home alone on a Saturday night painting, photo editing or building things for my house. I'm kind of a nerd like that (fact: I was the only cheerleader in Shop class all 3 years of high school - I truly love to build things and probably should have been an engineer). I like to read, particularly books that make my soul shine or anything about extreme survival. I'm kind and compassionate, almost to a flaw. I.e., I found an injured bird last summer and tried nursing it back to health and cried for an entire day when it didn't make it AND held a wake in its honor before burying it. I'm a hard core lover of animals and nature and sickened when the innocent are helpless. I also cry when I laugh, but that's only because I laugh hard and am very easily amused. What am I looking for? Someone like me? Is that a terrible thing to want? Ok, I know the answer to that, YES, that would make me an egomaniac. Which I'm definitely not. But what I mean to say is I would like to find someone with very similar interests. "A partner in crime". I would love a mountain man who can fix things and can make a good fire. He must love music and dogs. He must be compassionate and kind. I would like for him to attend all animal wakes without laughing directly at me (we can laugh together at my ridiculousness later). He must be a good hugger. He needs to have a great sense of humor, and must be a good travel companion and let me be DJ on road trips (I'm really good at being DJ, but this is negotiable). I really love a good beard, flannels, and so glad the stache has made a comeback! PS - no judgement on this blurb as far as grammar goes. We're all dating from our iPhones, let's give each other a break here.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have 2 dogs and they are my life.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Decatur food & beer scene. EAV. Cabins in North Georgia. Try to make it out West once a year (Montana, Wyoming, trying for a trip to Yosemite this year). I'd love for Prague to be my next big trip. Love the Tabernacle. Asheville. NYC. Costa Rica.


Appalachian State University, Boone, NC

Favorite things

Puppies. Good food/friends/family. Bluegrass. Travel. Fresh mountain air. The way you smell after sitting next to a campfire. Laughing. Panda sneeze & Marcel the shell. HBO/Showtime, documentaries, my Roku, Wes Anderson, Spike Jonze.

For fun

Hiking, camping, rock-climbing, photography, painting, beer tasting, drinking wine, travel, fly fishing, snowboarding, playing with my dogs, watching a good movie, eating out with friends, live music is a huge passion (think Sirius XMU)

Last read

Wild, The Art of Racing In The Rain, Jon Krakauer (Into the Wild, Into Thin Air), Merle's Door, GMAT premier, Endurance, Guide to Hiking Yellowstone and Teton National Park, etc....



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Grey Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a German Cherokee
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm still searching
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral