Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-34 within 5 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Ever played 3 truths and a lie? Guess which of...

In his own words

Ever played 3 truths and a lie? Guess which of the following things I haven't done: A) Skydiving at beautiful Fox Glacier, in New Zealand B) SCUBA-diving in shark-infested waters (no cage!) C) Photographed Orangutans from within 5 feet D) Hiked up a volcano in Indonesia Yep, I've done 3 of these 4 in the past few years. Interested in guessing which one I haven't done? 10 Quick facts about me: - I traveled around the world for nearly a half year - it was quite the adventure! - I've been told that my passion is contagious. I'm full of positive energy, genuinely happy, and don't take myself too seriously. - Snowboarding is becoming a new passion. I struggled at first but it was worth it! - I recently became an uncle - so exciting! - I love learning. Do you remember asking the never ending "why?" questions when you were a child? I never lost that insatiable curiosity. - Do you remember the last time you laughed so hard it actually hurt? I believe laughter cures all. - Photography is a passion - I finally got an DSLR camera before my South America trip I've enjoyed learning/playing. - I love sports, particularly football - both playing in a fun league and rooting for my (hapless) Jets. - Challenge me - I'm passionate about lots of things, and enjoy intelligent discussion and friendly debates. - I enjoy finding hidden restaurants, and searching for the city's best Sangria - (nominations welcome!) Bonus Round! - (if you're still reading) - I want to visit all 50 states and at least 50 countries by age 50. [yes seriously!] My travel website focuses on this theme. - After spending more than a month in Australia after college, I came back with a seemingly unquenchable thirst for new experiences, new cultures, and new sights around the world. Recent adventures have included volcano boarding in Nicaragua, discovering the amazing Angkor Wat in Cambodia, eating crazy foods during my month in mainland China, ziplining through a cloud forest in Costa Rica, spelunking in Belize and Vietnam, exploring the pyramids in Teotihuacan (bonus if you know where that is), and just relaxing on some gorgeous beaches. These experiences were tremendous, but my next travel experience will be so much more special with the right girl. Next to visit: Morocco, safari in Tanzania/South Africa, Galapagos/Ecuador, Spain, Aurora Borealis in Iceland, Argentina, Israel, Greece, Japan (again), Egypt. How you been to any of these? Where's next for you? Music is often so much better live. In the past couple of years, I've seen The Killers, Girl Talk, Sublime, Mumford, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Paul McCartney, Jack Johnson, Weezer, Imagine Dragons, Black Keys, Hozier, Calvin Harris, Jack White, Spoon, Phoenix, Strokes, Outkast, Passion Pit, Chromeo, Tom Petty, Tiësto, MGMT, Matt and Kim, Lumineers, The National, Florence and The Machine, Vampire Weekend, Cold War Kids, Bastille, Dylan, Skrillex, and more. Fun! About you: witty, smart, and has a deep passion for something. Likes to explore the city and beyond, and trying new things together. Engaging conversation is a turn-on. She's intellectually curious, and as affectionate as I am. She understands the difference between your and you're. She's ready to see, explore, and experience the world. She embraces her quirks, and has a zest for life. We'd enjoy just being silly together. She might be ready to be in the right relationship. At the end of the day, it's all about the chemistry...we'd be insanely attracted to each other on all levels, and become best friends. We'll still be able to make each other laugh as we grow old together - what's more important than that? Perhaps our first date will be my last first date...

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses, Other

I love dogs - I had perhaps the cutest cocker spaniel in the world growing up

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Top 15 I've visited: Australia, Jordan, Philippines, Japan, Malaysian Borneo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Paris, Cambodia, Yangshuo, Thailand, Machu Picchu, Belize, Vietnam, Taiwan. Love NYC! Top 5 beaches: Boracay, Culebra, Brač/Bol, Raya, Turks Caicos

Favorite things

Music festivals, The Daily Show, sushi, NFL, Family Guy, House of Cards, Tribeca Film Festival, guac/avocados, red wine, 60-Minutes, mint ice cream (yum!), my hapless Jets, NPR, Taboo, Cards Against Humanity, J.Oliver, and the "butterflies"

For fun

Photography, travel, playing football, beaches, writing, picnics /Central Park, The Met, hiking, biking, reading/relaxing on my roofdeck by the pool/jacuzzi, road trips, NY Cares volunteering, learning new things (most recently: SCUBA, snowboarding)

Last read

Travel blogs for my next adventure (or blog post). News - NY Times, Economist, Vox. Books - recently enjoyed M.Lewis' Big Short, Gladwell's David and Goliath (as good as his other 4), Freakonomics, and Lies My Teacher Told Me. Loved Epic of NYC.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
My industry helps make the internet free. I'm focused in my career, but while I often wear a suit to meetings, it certainly doesn't define me. I'm also a travel writer / photographer, and founded a travel blog website devoted to these passions
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
European mix...take a guess.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Jewish culture, Agnostic or Atheist beliefs. What's really important to me is that you're a good person.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
majored in Journalism