Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Abilene, KS, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 90 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Once you get past the details, I think most...

In his own words

Once you get past the details, I think most women are looking for the same kind of guy. Someone funny, responsible, willing to try some new things, stable and generally a decent person. Pretty much the same thing I think most guys look for. It's certainly what I'm looking for. Humor is a big part of my life. My friends say it's dry. I laugh with others, at bad jokes and at myself. Sometimes it gets me into trouble when people can't tell if I'm being serious or not. Look for a grin if you're uncertain, Professionally I'm lucky because I fell into a career that I love. I never would have had a chance like this back home. I moved from the east coast for an opportunity and it has been worth it, but I won't say that I'm completely over the culture shock or that I want to be here forever. Outside of work, I've found that people out here are more laid back. The downside to moving is going from a city with lots of people to a small town where meeting people is difficult... especially if you're generally on the quiet side and don't have a lot of experience with country living. I've still got lots of places in Manhattan, Wichita and KC I want to explore. I'd rather spend time with just a few friends than huge groups. I enjoy trying new things. In New Orleans I and some new friends learned through experimentation that "House of the Rising Sun" can be sung to the tune of "Amazing Grace." That same day I also pet a shark, saw the grave of a Voodoo priestess and a witnessed a friend almost get his pocket picked. Away from groups I like figuring out mechanical things and fixing them if they're broken. It's like putting a puzzle together. If you're a KSU, KU or some other brand of fan I'm all right with faking an undying love for your team... as long as no one asks any follow-up questions. I think I'm one of the few people out here who doesn't care about football. At all. Yes, I get that this is unusual. I'm much more interested in other stuff like spending the day at a museum, fixing something mechanical, seeing a play, playing a board game, bowling, taking long walks, mowing my lawn, visiting historic sites or parks and taking classes. Armenian cooking class, anyone? Not too long ago I took a class on making cocktails and had a great time. I know what makes me happy. Totally Random Facts About Me: I have... -...built and wired a lamp without zapping myself, anyone else, or burning down my house -...more tools than talent, but I'm self-taught -...pretended to be the right person after repeated wrong number phone calls -...a desire to return to Key West -...stumbled across an outdoor porn shoot -...come home to find children dancing on my patio table. I still don't know who they were or why they were there -...been chased down the street by a runaway horse -...driven to South Dakota on a whim -...a salmon-colored couch. No matter what anyone says, it's not pink. It was inherited. Don't judge accidental tattoo -...ridden out a hurricane -...a shirt that isn't mine and that no one will claim -...more books than places to keep them appreciation for anyone who can hold their end of a conversation -...a love for peach tea that borders on addiction. -...not a single video game. There's nothing wrong with making friends, but I'm obviously interested in more. I'd like to meet someone who wants to find out if we have personalities and outlooks on life that mesh. I hope she turns out to be someone special (no, not "special.")

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats

I grew up with fun Cornish Rex cats. They have wavy, short fur like sheep and they think they're dogs; they love people and playing but they've got the self-sufficiency of a cat. Great pets for someone who likes taking short trips..

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

There aren't so many hot spots around here... Washington D.C., Richmond Va., Lawrence and Kansas City (Nelson-Atkins is great even though I never studied art) are my favorite places so far, but there is a lot out there to be discovered.

Favorite things

"Walking Dead," "Longmire," "Big Bang Theory," "Archer," classic rock and country, xkcd, singing, cooking something that turns out, reading a new book, time with family, and doing something outside.

For fun

Doing things outdoors on a sunny day, old movies, used book stores, finding an old-school hardware store, trying a new restaurant, driving back roads, taking a course (just took one on mixing cocktails!) and street festivals

Last read

For God, Country and Coca-Cola



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Since it seems to matter to some folks, I'm not in the military.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I'm probably best described as a very optimistic agnostic who's more concerned with how people treat others than with anything else.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral