Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Fairfax, VA, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Big and beautiful
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
HEY! Over Here! Read THIS One!!

In her own words

Hurray! I have conquered the initial awkwardness of filling out this profile. After much cajoling and encouragement from some key friends, I am officially on the online dating scene. Here we go…. So, who am I? People who know me probably would describe me as smart and sweet. I tend to be shy in the beginning but a lot of fun and very open with people I know well. Humor belongs in just about every conversation in my opinion and humor actually is one of the things I’m most attracted to in a guy (a cliche' normally used to convince people you’re not shallow but in this case it’s true). I grew up here in Northern Virginia. I’m close with my family and with my little circle of friends and most of the modest amount of free time I possess is spent with them. I recently moved to West Springfield from Fairfax (quite the epic journey) and I work in McLean. My job isn't terribly exciting but I enjoy it and can't complain about it other than it is nearly impossible to explain it to people. It's a company called STAR and it's a non-profit association that automotive companies join to decide on IT standardization. I am not one of the technical people who really knows what that entails but my job is to coordinate such people and set up meetings events which I do quite well. So….What brought me here to this website? To state the obvious, I’m looking for a guy. To state the even more obvious, I’d prefer someone who’s not a creepy stalker or sex addict trolling the internet. I wish that something like that went without saying, but sadly, that is not the world we live in. Anyway, if you’re a normal human being looking for a normal human relationship you’re off to a good start. I'm a sucker for a geek with a sense of humor. I like a guy who both watches Futurama and understands why Zoidberg is the funniest character. It would also be nice if that same guy can appreciate non-cartoon forms of communication as well. Also, congrats if your profile avoids using the phrases "down to earth" and "laid back" repeatedly, and doesn't constantly talk about how much you love hiking, cooking and traveling the world and you are passionate about something more specific than just "life" in general. Like most people, much of my time is spent on activities of necessity rather than interest but I'd love to find time to do the fun things with the right person. So, if you’re funny and smart and appreciate women who are too then message me. Who knows, it might not be awkward or terrifying. Give it a try.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road


George Mason University, Fairfax, VA

Favorite things

My music tastes are either eclectic or indecisive depending on how you look at it. Basically my relationship with music is putting a few basics into Pandora and letting it ride. As far as movies go, I'll watch anything besides horror and chick flicks

For fun

I don't have too much free time right now but I like to hang out with friends, read, watch movies and stuff like that. When I can go out I enjoy museums, live music or comedy shows, and trips with friends are always great regardless of destination.

Last read

The most recent books I've read were a few of the Sherlock Holmes stories and before that it was The Sun Also Rises. I've also read some more frivolous books recently but I only fess up to those with people I know better.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Big and beautiful No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm an administrative coordinator for a company called STAR
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Nothing too interesting- I'm the traditional European Sampler with an extra helping of Scottish from what I'm told.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I grew up very religious but I'm not anymore (it's complicated). I still have a lot of respect for people who are (as long as they're open minded) but my feeling is that while it's impossible to know for sure, I think it's unlikely that god exists.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral