Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Parallel lines have so much in common. It's a shame they'll never meet.

In his own words

I'm an honest guy, almost to a fault who also happens to be very sarcastic. I'm also a strong believer that laughter is the best medicine. I'm also a degreed engineer that has found himself in the world of finance. Not into the whole "hooking-up" scene so I guess you could call that old-fashioned nowadays. I'm also a fairly avid runner, but I've only done a handful of races to include a Glow-Run 5k, a 10k, a half, and a Marine Corps Marathon. I prefer to run when I can fit it in. I go to the gym most weekdays and like to take the weekends off for fun. I think I've played almost every social sport I could find to include: inline hockey, softball, kickball, flag football, broomball, and bowling. Some new favorites are country concerts and Jazz in the Garden. As far as traveling goes unlike most of you on Match, I've only been outside of the country twice (once to Mexico and Canada each) so it goes without saying that I am interested in breaking out of my bubble :)

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't currently have my own pet, but I do claim partial ownership of my family's pets (without all the work). Someday I hope to get a dog though.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

DuPont Circle, Clarendon, and Chinatown. Outside the DC Metro: Vegas and Atlanta


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

Food: Pizza, Wings, Chinese,Pita w/ Hummus, Nachos Music: Pretty much everything TV Shows: The Office, 24, Amazing Race, New Girl, Glee, SportsCenter Movies: 21, The Hangover, Inception, The Dark Knight, Silver Linings Playbook, 500 Days of Summer

For fun

There's so much to do in the area I feel like I haven't even scratched the surface even after living here for 4 years but here are some things I like to do: DC sporting events, DC Improv, 9:30 Club, Recreational Sports Leagues, outdoor concerts.

Last read

"Not a Match: My True Tales of Online Dating Disasters" Seemed pretty relevant at the time haha but it was a funny, quick read that I'd recommend if you're reading this :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Financial Analyst
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Attend Church most weekends
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral