Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

VAAinNYC

34 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I love learning new things and meeting...

In his own words

I love learning new things and meeting interesting new people. Doing so is an important part of my daily and lifelong goals. I am happiest when I'm in my flow, whether listening to music, engaged in a book or film, walking through an art museum, laughing with friends, exploring a new locale, or solving the next new challenge at work. I have a very challenging work schedule with lots of travelling, but can certainly make time for someone special... My ideal match is laid back, doesn't take herself too seriously, self-confident, caring, intellectually curious, adventurous, unafraid to debate but fights fairly (and ready to hug it out immediately -- or soon -- afterwards), laughs often, would rather travel the world with a backpack, learning about new cultures and staying in hostels, than at a private resort or a 5 star hotel (ok, fine, the occasional nice hotel), is self-sufficient, reliable, abhors drama (except in movies), loves her work, loves learning new things, loves helping others, loves herself. In other words, I'm looking for someone, similarly passionate, with whom to share the amazing journey of life, with all its ups and downs. Someone who is just as likely to smile when things are good as when things are not so good because she knows that things only get better. Oh, and serious inquiries only, please. Looking for someone who knows and can communicate what she wants, and is open to exploring compatibility and the potential for long term partnership.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

As soon as I have the space, I'm getting a Bernese Mountain Dog

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Walking around NYC and Brooklyn (esp my hood, Cobble Hill); dining with outdoor seating; Europe; SE Asia; South America; the beach; The Met, MoMA, The Frick in NYC...The National Gallery, Corcoran and Philips Collection in DC; the Angelica

College

Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

Woody Allen; Duke bball; Music (Yeezus, Weezy, Daft Punk, Jigga; Phoenix; Zac Brown; Bon Iver; Ray LaMontagne, Roots; LCD Soundsystem, Ben Folds); travelling; reading; This American Life; Ted Talks; debating public policy; volunteering; long dinner

For fun

Movies (esp outdoors); museums; music; concerts; reading; dinner with friends; long walks; hiking; driving out of NYC to find adventure; the occasional sports; discussing life, politics and ideas; travelling; learning; dance parties at home for two

Last read

Team of Rivals; Steve Jobs; Man's Search for Meaning by Viktor Frankl; countless business and psychology books; NYTimes; NYMag; RealClearPolitics; Psychology Today; Vanity Fair. Not much fiction, but trying to change that in 2015.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist
I run a business consulting startup in the health/wellness industry
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Born in Africa, grew up on North Shore of Long Island, school in the South and DC...I'm all over the map. Does Proud New Yorker/American count as an ethnicity?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Though raised in a conservative Christian home, I'm more spiritual then religious. While I try to live with strong values, I believe there's truth in every religion. I enjoy Buddhist philosophy and meditation as much as the occasional church visit
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
College was awesome. Law school sucked.