Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Anyone else getting tired of Match, ready to get off of it? I'm seeking soulmate, BF, nothing short of that, in for it all and long haul.

In his own words

Laughter and joy are at the core, if we aren't having fun, what's the point to this life? Can find laughter in almost every thing, including myself. Balance is essential and there is a element missing, not needed to complete me as an individual, but to have a more complete life. That is what I am seeking, whether here or elsewhere, she is out there. And we will find each other! It's why I am here... for THE real thing. I am a romantic but know that building something sustainable starts with friendship, than romance, I am in no rush. If the connection is mutual, it'll evolve naturally in it's own time. We will be best friends, able to share everything safely, gently, truthfully, completely at ease. I want to be part of something INCREDIBLE, life's ultimate gift. Will shower you with affection, PDA, surprise you with romantic moments, big and small. Exuberant, passionate, playful, integrity, optimistic, loyal; a few adjectives used by family and friends to describe me. My female friends say I'm charming, engaging, witty, a gentleman; really fun to spend time with. Trust, honesty and respect are not mere words to me, they are high standards to which I hold myself. But no one is perfect, I certainly am not and I am not seeking it. So forgiveness, understanding and compassion, also vital. Am self assured, not arrogant. Easy going, casual dresser, most of the time in jeans, like being comfortable. But also dress for the occasion, no problem dressing up. terrible at shopping. : ) What am I looking for? If the adjectives above describe you, than we are off to a good start. The real important aspects will be determined and created between us, by us. We'll know more when we meet. Meeting your soul mate is not an answer on an essay test. Two people can only truly get to know one another sharing time, a meal, a hike, a show, a museum, whatever. A few written words cannot encapsulate a person. Have been told by female friends of mine, who have been on Match, there are a lot of guys just looking for a quickie. All I can say is, that is not what I am about. You'll have to trust a bit to find out if I am being truthful. If your first reaction is the former, than you aren't the woman for me anyway. If you have gotten this far, perhaps you will go a bit further? Are you willing to risk an email, a phone call, a couple of hours over coffee, to find what most of the women on Match say they truly want, a meaningful relationship and all the elements that make it possible and sustainable? Or are you just looking for a hook up? If the later, I'll pass. All my photos are dated, recent to childhood, please read the captions. Aloha, Ed

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Inline skating, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

Love animals, have had cats and dogs, miss having a furry friend. They are a constant reminder of unconditional love.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Nothing particular in LA, it's about who I am with, not the location. Do LOVE the No. Shore of Kauai.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

NFL Football!! The sound of waves. A dry Martini, a bottle of wine. A good meal with friends. Cuddling/talking in front of a warm fire. Breakfast in bed, I'll get it for us. Classic Rock, while I listen to a big variety of music. Playing my Ukulele

For fun

Being with quality people Garden art projects NFL Football Playing my Uke Traveling Scuba Video editing. Todd Rundgren concerts, other live shows. Cooking, I can't but enjoy doing so with someone.

Last read

Not an avid reader, but read Hunger Games in 2 days, so when I find a book I like, I get into it. Have read a lot of Stephen King, a few American History Bios, Hawaiian History/Mythology. Eat Pray Love was really helpful during my divorce.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Director Of Post Production. As a creative outlet, like to edit. Working on developing some shows and a documentary.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A person's ethnicity is not important to me. What is more important is that we have shared values, and vision of what we would want our life together to be.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Was raised Jewish, believe in a God and Universal power, spiritual rather than religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
NYU, Tisch School of The Arts, BFA