Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 45-55 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm the brown eyed girl you've been looking for!

In her own words

I'm the girl next door looking for my all American boy! I'm an intelligent, kind, honest, adventuresome, fun loving lady looking for someone special to share my life with. My personality is very outgoing and I enjoy meeting people. I am comfortable in both casual and formal settings. I can have a great time at a back yard bar-b-que or at a black tie event in the theater district. My pictures are all current and I would describe my best physical characteristic as my smile, eyes, and I have great hair (seriously I have great hair). I have a good sense of style but I also have to give credit to my Daughters for keeping me stylish and young at heart. I take pride in my personal appearance and living a healthy active lifestyle. My passion is music and travel. I enjoy Country, Jazz, and Blues, but my favorite has to classic Rock-N-Roll! I love the Stones, Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith, Eric Clapton, Santana, Eagles, Van Morrison, and last but not least Pink Floyd. I also enjoy listening to some of Houston's local talent such as Hamilton Loomis, Madigan,Staci's Edge and Rat Ranch. Is there really anyone out there that doesn’t enjoy travel? A spontaneous weekend trip to the Hill Country can be so refreshing. I’m definitely an Island girl and love any tropical location. Being in the sun on a beautiful sandy beach playing in the clear blue ocean is my absolute favorite. I'm also open to the mountains and colder regions...anything with the right person will be fun! Another hobby of mine is shallow bay fishing. Some of my favorite local fishing spots are Rock Port, and Port Aransas. I have been tarpon fishing a few times in the Keys but haven't been lucky enough to catch one ......not yet! My mate will be a gentleman, intelligent, easy going, adventuresome and kind. I'm looking for someone who will appreciate my independence but will also understand me as a woman, the sensitive side of me that needs to be held tight, and a shoulder to cry on when things are tough. Call me naive, but I don’t think " this thing called love" is all that complicated. When you find that special person you know it deep in your heart and the connection is undeniable. That special person appreciates all those amazingly unique characteristics that make us special. They walk into the room and it warms your heart and our lives are richer and fuller because they are in it.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I adopted a beautiful Shepherd Collie mix from a local animal shelter. Hannah is almost 3 and under the illusion she's a lap dog at 60 pounds...I know I know it's all my fault for spoiling her : )

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite local place is Chelsea's Wine Bar or Boondoggles in Seabrook. I enjoy downtown (mid-town) Houston, Cyclone Anaya's, Empire Cafe, Nino's or Vincent's, Star Pizza, Sambuca's. The Texas Hill Country, Gruene , San Marcus, Fredericksburg etc

Favorite things

A beautiful sunset, the smell of fresh cut grass, beautiful beaches, puppies...they just make me happy, a bed with fresh clean soft sheets! And my iPOD how could anyone survive without ONE?

For fun

I enjoy cooking on the weekend, trips to the Hill country, live music, art festivals, bay fishing, I also like attending sporting events Astros, Texans, and Rockets. And of course spending time with family!

Last read

Some of my favorite authors would include Harlan Coben, Iris Johansen, James Patterson, and Patricia Cornwell. I



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I really do enjoy my job. I've been working at NASA for more than 15 years and I love the environment and the people.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I have a little bit of everything but primarily American Indian and French. I'm often asked if I'm Italian, Jewish, Greek, or Hispanic. I guess it's the dark hair, olive skin, and promient facial features.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I was raised Baptist but have navigated toward non denominational as an adult. I am a spiritual person with a strong belief in a higher power.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree