Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 33-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I recently moved back to DC after 3 plus years...

In his own words

I recently moved back to DC after 3 plus years away--half spent abroad. I'm reconnecting with friends, enjoying all the city has to offer and, hopefully, finding someone great in the process. My closest friends would tell you that I march to the beat of my own drum. I have a serious side—and I work hard at my career—but I also know how to have fun and enjoy life. My sense of humor is sarcastic and a bit ridiculous. With my friends and family, I’m a great listener who wears his heart on his sleeve. When the chips are down, and when I truly care about something, you’ll know what side I’m on. I am definitely someone who strives to live with passion--in my work, my relationships and my hobbies. I am an adventurous and spontaneous guy and I like new experiences. Getting outdoors, staying active, scuba diving, skiing … no matter what I’m doing, I like to throw my whole self into it. In a significant other, I value an open mind and a curious personality. I’d love to meet someone intelligent, adventurous and exciting as hell. Ultimately, I want to find someone who loves to laugh, is self-confident and lives with passion. My ideal match is a bit of a risk taker, like me, and she’s always up for something new. At the same time, though, she’s emotionally grounded, a great listener and a loyal partner. More than anything, she’s excited about the future—whatever it may hold.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I’d like to get a dog, once my travel schedule calms down a bit.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I’ve been all over the world for both work and fun, and I love taking scuba diving trips to places like Malaysia and the Philippines. My dream vacation? Diving in the Galapagos or shark diving in South Africa.

Favorite things

Food--sushi, pizza and Tex Mex, although I am foodie, so I will try just about anything. TV--Boardwalk Empire, Foyle’s War, Archer and Sunday news talk shows.

For fun

I can have fun pretty much anywhere: hanging out with friends, seeing a new movie, working out, trying new restaurants, discussing republican politics & current events, waterskiing and scuba diving, following Hawkeye sports or just relaxing at home.

Last read

Lately, I’ve read A Sense of Ending, some of Vonnegut’s work and “Catch-22” (again). I also devour the Economist from cover to cover every week.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
For the few years, I’ve been working in the medtech industry, finding new opportunities in emerging economies. Before that, I worked for the federal government
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My family is a blend of all things European. I grew up in the Midwest in a Big 10 college town. Since then I've lived abroad and on both coasts. I’d like to live abroad again sometime, and I'm a big fan of the East Coast
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I consider myself a Christian, with a well-defined set of beliefs, but I don’t go to church regularly. More than anything, I’m a moralist.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an MD and Masters. I put them both to use in the private sector at the moment; previously I worked in the public sector.