Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Weston, FL, USA | Seeking men 37-50 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking athlete who is intelligent, compassionate and not afraid to eat a cheeseburger

In her own words

High energy but not high maintenance. Looking to explore the great outdoors. Rock climbing experience a plus! I climb indoors pretty regularly and would love to find a climbing partner I'm a South Florida native and have traveled a lot to get to the mountains. As a still learning climber, I've made it to the summit of some pretty high places in the US, including Mount Hood, the Grand Teton and Mt Whitney. I'm slowly learning some rock climbing skills (as in, slowly learning to get over that fear of heights/yes, this rope will hold me if I fall and yes, something that appears to be the size of a pebble is a good foothold). I'm missing the mountains but getting out to explore the trails whenever I can. I co-organize a local hiking group and do a bit of South and North Florida hiking, but its not the same as the wide open spaces and mountains of the West. I am a big fan of college football (The U) music (U2, Coldplay, Imagine Dragons, Eric Clapton and Elton John are some of my favorites), cooking is one of my favorite downtime activities and I also have a fascination with Civil War history and exploring the battlefields. I think and live outside the box and my ultimate goal is to follow the wisest advice I've ever received, which is to live a very good life. Work keeps me occupied and challenged. I enjoy it, but neither defines me nor runs my life. It's more a means of making a contribution and making enough of a living to live and enjoy life. I climb indoors at least once a week. Since nothing beats outdoor climbing, or climbing at an outdoor crag or being on a backcountry adventure, I do quite a bit of travelling for climbing trips. I'm not looking for a long distance relationship, but I'm not locked into Florida either. I always love meeting new hiking/climbing friends. This year's travel plans include Smith Rocks in Oregon, Red Rocks in Nevada, Colorado, and one on my bucket list- Patagonia! I'm more into activities than the social scene, especially here in South Florida. Prefer the company of close friends at the neighborhood establishment over the hip and trendy and I'd rather go for a run or spin class at dawn than just be coming home. Prefer being outdoors to inside the gym, good conversation over bars and clubs and real over superficial. Fitness and outdoor activities are an integral part of my life, so I need someone who shares my passion for being active, but who's not so obsessed with it that he wouldn't have a cheeseburger and a beer with me after a long day of climbing, hiking or some other activity. I love children. It didn't work out for me to have any of my own, but being part of a child's life is something I can embrace and even welcome. I am looking for a committed lifetime relationship with someone able and willing to create and build that together. Call me old fashioned (or worse), but text messaging is not a way to get to know someone or have a conversation. Im seeking someone who knows how to communicate, but can also listen, and whose actions match his words. Someone who is assertive enough to challenge my opinions yet secure enough and willing to listen. Someone who understands that real life and love are imperfect and who seeks a real person and not a soulmate or other undefined idea. Character and commitment are most important and a real relationship with a real person takes real effort, openness and commitment. I've got what it takes. Do you?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

A nearly 4 year old rescue beagle named Sierra.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Colorado and Wyoming are two my favorites and Tanzania and the Himalayas remain dream trips, for now. Locally, I prefer places that are laid back- good music over loud noise and genuine conversation over bars and clubs.

Favorite things

Climbing, the mountains, athletic activities, the Hurricanes winning a championship, the Dolphins simply winning, genuine conversation and friends who are like family.

For fun

Climbing is my real passion so I climb indoors at the rock gym weekly. Hiking, travel and college football are big on my list.

Last read

I'd be updating constantly if I put one book. Patterson and Grisham are reliable favorites. I also love reading travel and mountaineering stories. Lately I've been doing quite a bit of spiritual reading. Nothing too New Age though.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am an attorney and mediator. A few years ago, I decided I wanted more flexibility than I had working for someone, so opened my own firm and I enjoy it, on most days. :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am Jewish but not practicing. To me, religion is more spiritual than a practice and more of a code of behavior than a set of rules. I've done a fair bit of reading about Buddhism and, while I don't practice, the concepts do make sense to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
JD from University of Miami Law School and BA in Sociology/Political Science UM as well.