Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old woman | Naples, FL, USA | Seeking men 24-30 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
If you can make a girl laugh, you can make her do anything -Marilyn Monroe

In her own words

Well hello there. In case your deductive reasoning skills aren't in shape, my name is Cristen. I've been in Southwest Florida for about 6 and a half years. I moved down here in 2006 to go to school at FGCU. I graduated a couple years ago and am now working as a microbiologist in Naples. I promise it's not nearly as scary as it sounds. That being said, I am a science nerd at heart and love to learn. And when I say nerd I mean that I'm awesome, not socially inept ;) I'm funny, smart, independent, and hard-working. I'm sarcastic and enjoy inappropriate jokes more than I should. I am in love with the outdoors, particularly the ocean. I love kayaking, SCUBA diving, going to the beach, and going boating. I would spend every day underwater if I could. There's something amazingly easy about being underwater. Everything else goes away and it's just you and the sound of your breathing. I love it more than anything. I also enjoy spending time outdoors up here on terra firma. I like going hiking, four-wheeling, camping, and just generally exploring the world. I love animals and have a 9 month old puppy named Sagan. You get extra points if you know where she gets her namesake. I'm one of those crazy people who parks her car on the side of a busy 6-lane highway and plays Frogger in traffic to ensure a turtle makes it safely across. I've also been known to catch snakes in the parking lot of my apartment complex and move them to the woods to avoid being killed. I get some weird looks now and then, but I'll take that if it means a harmless snake lives to slither another day. I have recently lost a significant amount of weight (45 pounds and counting...) and am continuing that process with a personal trainer and frequent gym & home workouts. I've still got a long ways to go, I know, but I'm quite pleased with the progress I've made so far. I just registered for my first 5K in March to benefit a research center on the east coast of Florida and I'm planning to participate in the Tough Mudder in Tampa in November. That being said, I'm as active as I can be between work and home responsibilities. I go to the gym after work a few days a week and when I can't make it to the gym I try and go for a run once I'm home. Everyday when I look in the mirror I'm happier than I was the day before. I know I'm not perfect, but I am happy. I'm looking for a real relationship with someone who knows what they want. I'd love to meet someone who shares my love of the outdoors and exploring. Someone that would drive for 45 minutes in the middle of the night to watch a meteor shower, or join me on a kayak trip around Rookery Bay. I'd like to find someone with a sense of self and ambitions for the future. I am a genuine, down to earth, independent, loyal, and honest person. I love everything about my life, and all I'm missing is that one person to come home to.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

She is a 50 pound, 9 month old puppy. Her interests include chasing lizards, eating my socks, and throwing her toys down the stairs.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite place (and really only place) I've ever been is San Salvador, Bahamas. I want to visit basically anywhere in the Pacific with accessible coral reefs. Locally, I like Blue Monkey Bar, Stevie's, Fridays, and The Pub at Mercato.


Florida Gulf Coast University, Fort Myers, FL

Favorite things

The ocean, books, lavender-scented anything, traveling, learning, opening the windows when it's cold outside, successfully cooking something new, 3-day weekends, visiting my family, kissing, flip flops, thunderstorms, sunset.

For fun

I love boating, SCUBA diving, reading, watching college & pro football, visiting my family, beach bonfires, nature trails, exploring, traveling, and I'm learning to cook.

Last read

I'm in the middle of One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, and the last book I finished was The Alchemist.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work as a microbiologist for a sports drink manufacturing company in Naples. Basically, I ensure the microbiological safety of the products and facility.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
My most dominant features come from my mom's side, which has Native American and Mexican origins... but those only account for 1/4 of my ethnicity. Everything else is just white, but no one's ever been able to tell me where the other 3/4 comes from.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in science and while I accept others for believing what they believe, I am intolerant of being told what I should believe. I am also intolerant of someone who believes their religion should dictate how others live.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my BS in Biology but hope to someday go back to school for a Masters or PhD. Now I just have to figure out exactly what I want to study for the rest of my life...